Help
Help Tutoring Jobs
London 
Katharine
London 
100% Satisfaction Guaranteed
£15 /h
1st lesson free!
Katharine
London
£15 /h
1st lesson free!
With Superprof for 5 months
Profile and degree verified
Replies in 24 hours
1st lesson free

College student fluent in Spanish, French and English looking to earn teaching experience with primary and secondary school children.

My name is Katharine and I am a current student at King's College London. My parents are French and American and I have been living in Colombia my whole life, which made me fluent in French Spanish and English. I would like to teach beginners preferably in Spanish, but I could teach French as well fro primary and secondary school students. Through reading and writing exercises, I would work on pronunciation and basic writing skills: grammar, orthography, structure. These exercises would include moderate level book reading, structure for writing letters, poems... Also, I would mainly address students in the language that parents would like me to teach in. I believe that through interaction in real life situations, students learn fastest.

I teach spanish, french, DELE, DALF. For the level(s)primary, secondary, C2, beginner.
I give lessons in person, at the student's home.

Katharine's Experience

I haven't taught any students but my own brother, I have helped him with homework in English, French and Spanish. He is currently 11 years old studying in a French School, and I have been helping him since age 5. I look forward to expand my teaching experience since I would like to be a full time summer teacher for Languages.

Katharine's CV

I have worked as a volunteer in kids hospitals in several associations but look forward to earn specific language teaching experience. My native language is English and French, but my school provides me a certificate in both Languages with my graduation diploma. I also have a C2 Level degree (Masters) in Spanish (DELE), which officially allows me to teach Spanish.
My work experience has been helping my brother and some of his friends with school language homework (English, French and Spanish) primary school level.
I have also been given awards in MUN for best work paper structure (in English and Spanish).

at her home at your home By webcam
1 hour Not available £15 Not available
5 hours Not available £75 Not available
10 hours Not available £150 Not available
£15/h 1st lesson free!