Help
Help Tutoring Jobs
Bedlinog 
Carys
Bedlinog 
100% Satisfaction Guaranteed
£10 /h
1st lesson free!
Carys
Bedlinog
£10 /h
1st lesson free!
With Superprof for 2 months
Tutor profile verified
Replies in 24 hours
1st lesson free

Former college student available to give English lessons and GCSE preparation, babysitting also available

I am a 17 year old looking to improve my skills while helping people to achieve the most they can at school. I am able to provide tutoring in English, French, religious studies, geography and biology to children aged 5-16. This includes preparation for GCSE exams if needed, as well as help transitioning from primary school work to secondary school work.

I will provide the necessary information for each lesson through text books, quizzes and games (primarily with the younger children), online past papers, research papers, encouraging personal revision and using my own knowledge to explain the subject in a simple, fun way.

I teach school support, academic tutoring, reading, school english, test prep. For the level(s)primary, secondary, GCSE.
I give lessons in person, at my home or the student's home.

Carys's Experience

So far the only experience I have with teaching is working with children aged 1-4 in a local playgroup. During my time there I helped the children to develop essential skills and knowledge to make their transition from playgroup to primary school easier. Aside from this i have also tutored my own sister and as a result she now able to complete work at a much higher standard and with ease.

Although I do not have a lot of experience I am very dedicated to helping people be the best they can and I have become very interested in teaching. This will enable me to gain experience to further my career in teaching in the future.

Carys's CV

I have GCSE's in English* (B), religious studies (B), French (A), IT (B), Mathematics (C), Welsh (C), Biology (B) and Geography (C). As well as this I have some experience in As level geography, English (lit. and lang.) and biology. Unfortunately i did not continue my A level education for personal reasons. However, I consider the little experience I have to be very important.

I also study biology, English and religious studies in my own personal time as these subjects are very interesting to me and I would consider these to be my strongest subjects.

Similar tutors

school support lessons closeby? Here's a selection of tutor listings that you can check out.
Superprof can also suggest academic tutoring lessons to help you.
Learning isn't a problem, reading lessons for all!
Taking school english lessons has never been easier: you're going to learn new skills.

at her home at your home By webcam
1 hour £10 £15 Not available
5 hours £40 £65 Not available
10 hours £75 £125 Not available
£10/h 1st lesson free!