Help
Help Tutoring Jobs
Wiltshire 
Serena
Wiltshire 
100% Satisfaction Guaranteed
£20 /h
1st lesson free!
Serena
Wiltshire
£20 /h
1st lesson free!
With Superprof for 2 months
Tutor profile verified
Replies in 24 hours
1st lesson free

Ex Primary teacher and Masters degree student to give tutoring, homework help, school pick-ups and minding/Babysitting

I am a qualified teacher and previous deputy head at Primary level.
One of my main roles was head of Creativity and Curriculum development.

I endevour to cater lessons specifically to each child's needs and to plan interesting lessons using a range of approaches, including hands-on sessions, use visual /ICT resources, drama, arts and crafts, outdoor lessons etc to engage and enliven traditional teaching methods and make them more applicable to real- life situations.

I will consider traveling out further for additional travel cost and time

I teach school support, reading, afterschool pick-up & baby-sitting. For the level(s)primary.
I give lessons in person, at the student's home.

Serena's Experience

I have 15 years of experience as a teacher and I am a government certified one-to-one tutor.
I have provided 11+ support and Key Stage 2 SATs booster sessions successfully.
I have worked with a range of children from age 5-11 with various educational needs and was Special Needs Co-ordinator at my previous school.
I can therefore, work in conjunction with school Individual Education Plans and would be willing to liaise with parents/ careers /schools directly about any specific targets or areas of development.

Serena's CV

BA Honours degree Geography/Archaeology - Liverpool University
Primary Certificate of Education - University of East London
Masters degree Experimantal Archaeology - University of Exeter (ongoing, part-time)

Similar tutors

school support lessons closeby? Here's a selection of tutor listings that you can check out.
Superprof can also suggest reading lessons to help you.
Learning isn't a problem, afterschool pick-up & baby-sitting lessons for all!

London
College student, can help with homework from primary to secondary school in London.
£15
Josephine
1st lesson free!
Face to face lessons Approved profile Responds within an hour
at her home at your home By webcam
1 hour Not available £20 Not available
5 hours Not available £100 Not available
10 hours Not available £200 Not available
£20/h 1st lesson free!