Homepage
Tutoring Jobs
Alexandra - Prof ukcat - London

Alexandra

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £50
  • Response Time 24h
See Ukcat tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Alexandra - Tufnell Park - Ukcat

    • London
    • at their home
    • at your home

Super Prof

Alexandra is one of our best tutors. They have a high-quality profile, verified qualifications, a quick response time, and great reviews from students!

About the lesson

My tuition builds confidence, self-esteem and academic performance. I keep lessons fun and focussed, targeting specific skills and knowledge needed for particular exams or interviews.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

English, Maths, German and French.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I hold a degree from Cambridge University in German and French (high 2:1). I am also a qualified English teacher (PGCE University of East Anglia), trained to teach English Literature and Language from year 7 through to GCSEs and A-levels. I also have 4 A-levels in English Literature, German, French and General Studies (all at grade A), and 10 GCSEs (7 A*s and 3 As).

- How much do you charge?

I charge £35/40 per lesson, depending on the level involved.

- Where do you teach?

I teach at home in Stroud Green (N19). I can also travel to pupils' houses in nearby areas: Highgate, Crouch End, Muswell Hill, Hampstead, West Hampstead, Finsbury Park. I can travel to areas in central London accessible from the Victoria and Piccadilly lines.

- When are you available?

I am flexible and can teach during and after the school day (4-7pm). I am also available to teach during the school holidays.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I teach pupils from age 9 to 18, as well as helping older students with university entrance and university level work.

- Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?

11+, Common Entrance, GCSEs, IGCEs, AS-levels, A-levels

subjects

  • Ukcat

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Alexandra

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have 10 years' experience in education and an excellent track record in helping individual students achieve success.

I have taught in primary and secondary schools. I also have 4 years' experience of extensive 1:1 tuition, both private and for local councils. I have taught a huge variety of pupils of all ages, abilities, backgrounds, and levels of motivation!

I have experience of successfully preparing pupils for 11+ and CE examinations, as well as GCSE English language, literature, Maths, German and French, and A-level English literature and German.

Having trained in multiple methods of teaching and working with young people, I have developed my own cutting-edge, highly successful approach.

I have experience of working with pupils with dyslexia, ADHD and ESBD, as well as extremely able pupils (gifted and talented plus!)

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

Yes

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £250
  • 10h: £500

Take Ukcat lessons with a private tutor

  • Final Year Medical Student at King's College London, Offering support for  medical students and medical admissions - I scored top 1% globally on the medical admission exams

    Connor

    London

    5 (11 reviews)
    • £50/h
    • 30mins free
  • Vivienne - Imperial Wharf - Gamsat

    Vivienne

    Imperial Wharf

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £85/h
  • Raphael - Highgate - Ukcat

    UK Study Centre

    London

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £65/h
  • GCSE, A Level and Degree Level Music lessons in Holborn with composer with MPhil in Acoustic Composition

    Polly

    London

    4.9 (9 reviews)
    • £45/h
  • I'm a 1st-year Imperial medical student offering one-to-one online tutoring for medical school admissions including preparation for the UCAT, BMAT and interviews.

    Chirag

    London

    5 (8 reviews)
    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Oxford University Medical student. BMAT tutoring, PS feedback & Mock interview practice to improve your UCAS application for Medicine.

    Emma

    London

    5 (8 reviews)
    • £35/h
  • Cambridge English graduate with 15 yrs teaching experience, essay and interview specialist

    Rebecca (Bex)

    Clapham Common

    5 (7 reviews)
    • £90/h
  • Julia Jane - Wandsworth Town - Ukcat

    Julia Jane

    Wandsworth Town

    5 (5 reviews)
    • £60/h
  • Oxford Medicine and PPE graduate -Specialist UCAT Tutor with 5 years + Experience!

    Abdullah

    London

    5 (5 reviews)
    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Emma - Greater London - Ukcat

    Emma

    Greater london

    5 (4 reviews)
    • £50/h
  • Oxford Student Teaching Biology, Chemistry and Physics from 11+ - GCSE - A level

    Inesh

    London

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £40/h
  • 2nd year Dental student available for help/ support with all things related to Dentistry. UCAT, personal statement, revision techniques, A Levels ect.

    Anushka

    London

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • 5th year graduate medical student at Imperial College London with a degree in Biomedical Science.

    Marina

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Jason - Ravenscourt Park - Ukcat

    Jason

    Ravenscourt Park

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £37/h
  • Anna - Willesden Green - Ukcat

    Anna

    Willesden Green

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £50/h
  • Louis - Sloane Square - Ukcat

    Louis

    Sloane Square

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £130/h
  • Qualfied doctor (SpR) who teaches all medical topics, and I make it concise and easy so you ace your exams!

    Dev

    London

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £70/h
    • 1hr free
  • My Name is Stephanie and I’m a second year dental student at Kings College London. I am offering tutoring in UKCAT, biology and chemistry as well as mentoring advice on how to get through the applicat

    Stephanie

    London

    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Imperial College, London medical student offering support through the medical university admission process.

    Kate

    London

    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Online medical school preparation and French lessons from a French medical student

    Morganne

    London

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors