Daniele - Prof maths - London

Daniele

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £30
  • Response Time 24h
See Maths tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Daniele - West Hampstead - Maths

    • London
    • at their home
    • at your home

About the lesson

As a pianist, I perform in Europe, USA, South America and Asia, and I have been a prizewinner in international competitions (see website). I genuinely love teaching, as I believe that sharing and educating is at the heart of a musician's life.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I teach mainly Piano, and jointly Music Theory if required. I can also teach Mathematics (from the GCSE basics to University level) and Economics.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I was trained at the New England Conservatory in Boston (USA), at the Pollini Conservatory in Padua and the Accademia Nazionale Santa Cecilia in Rome (Italy). Since 2009 I live in London, where I obtained my Master of Arts degree from the Royal Academy of Music. I am currently pursuing the Solistendiplom (Artist Diploma) at the Musik-Akademie in Basel (Switzerland).

I pursued as well scientific studies from 2002 to 2008 at the University of Padua, where I obtained the Bachelor of Science and Master of Science degrees (cum laude) in Mathematical Economics.

- How much do you charge?

£35 (Piano/Music theory)
£25 (Economics/Mathematics)

These fees apply for students living withing Zones 1-2. I will charge £5 extra for zone 3 and beyond.

- Where do you teach?

I can teach at the student's home. I am also willing to teach in my flat in West Hampstead, North-West London - in this case, a £5 discount will apply.

- When are you available?

I am often out of London or out of the UK for concerts, so my schedule needs to be quite flexible and I may have to modify the dates from time to time. But as long as I am in London, I can teach any day of the week.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

All ages, from beginner to advanced. Every passionate student is more than welcome!

- Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?

I prepare my students for the graded exams of the Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music (ABRSM) and Trinity/Guildhall.

- Do you have a personal message for students?

"Music is a moral law. It gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, a charm to sadness, and life to everything. It is the essence of order, and leads to all that is good, just and beautiful, of which it is the invisible, but nevertheless dazzling, passionate, and eternal form" (Plato)

What I would like to give to my future students is the genuine love for music, since being able to play and enjoy music, regardless of the level, is a wealth that enriches one's life beyond imagination. And lasts forever!

subjects

  • Maths

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Daniele

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have taught privately for several years students of every age and level. From 2002 to 2006 I have been the assistant of my Professor at the Pollini Conservatory in Padova, teaching piano and chamber music.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

I do not have one.

- Where and with whom did you train?

Sergey Schepkin (New England Conservatory, Boston)
Ines Scarlino (Pollini Conservatory, Padua)
Sergio Perticaroli (Accademia Nazionale Santa Cecilia, Rome)
Christopher Elton (Royal Academy of Music, London)
Claudio Martinez Mehner (Musik-Akademie, Basel)

- Do you belong to any professional organisations?

Since 2008 I am part of New York Concert Artists. Currently I am managed by the Italian agency ACOM.

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £150
  • 10h: £300

Take Maths lessons with a private tutor

  • Inspiring and enthusiastic Maths and Physics tutor with 9 years of experience - Free Consultation

    Intasar

    London

    4.9 (36 reviews)
    • £48/h
  • An experienced teacher who is an expert in breaking confusing concepts in to simple ideas! Improve your exam scores quick!

    Haris

    London

    4.9 (34 reviews)
    • £40/h
  • A Certified MATH Tutor with over 10 yrs of EXPERIENCE / Expert in SATs, GCSE and KS3/ Algebra / Trigonometry / Geometry / Calculus / Advanced Calculus

    Sehaj

    London

    4.9 (31 reviews)
    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • PhD Maths + UK Qualified Teacher (QTS) delivers Maths preparation to 7+, 11+, 13+, GCSEs, IB & A-Level (AQA, Edexcel, OCR), UG on Probabilities, Statistics, Calculus, Linear Algebra

    Evangelos

    London

    4.9 (13 reviews)
    • £70/h
  • Home visit/Online Maths tutor in North London with 19 years tutoring experience. BA Honours in French and Maths with Spanish from Queen Mary University of London.

    Matthew

    London

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £40/h
  • Maths student offering Pure Maths, Mechanics and Statistics tutoring up to Single Maths A level.

    Roman

    London

    5 (7 reviews)
    • £40/h
    • 1hr free
  • Emotionally intelligent Maths tutor with First Class Maths Degree and two PhDs. Excellent communication with all ages.

    Doctor-Alexis

    London

    5 (6 reviews)
    • £32/h
  • Private maths tutor with more than 5 + years of experience for children from ages 5 to 12. I do help in any other school given subject too.  I also help kids with concentration problems.

    Andreas

    London

    5 (6 reviews)
    • £28/h
    • 45mins free
  • A Private Tutor and Teacher of Mathematics at St Paul's Girls' School

    Russell

    London

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £100/h
    • 1hr free
  • Experienced and passionate tutor in London; Experienced tutor in London; Imperial MSci Mathematics graduate

    Isa

    London

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £50/h
    • 30mins free
  • Chemical Engineering Graduate teaching mastery in Maths and Physics up to A-Level

    Daniel

    London

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Adam - Hampstead - Maths

    Adam

    London

    • £50/h
    • 1hr free
  • ACCA finalist, with BSC Hons in Accounting & Finance, wanting to teach maths.

    Mohammed Ashraf

    London

    • £12/h
    • 1hr free
  • Hardworking student tutoring maths for young children and GCSE students in need of help

    Inaya

    London

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Maths and further maths student offering maths tuition up to GCSE level

    Baqer

    London

    • £9/h
    • 1hr free
  • Third year mathematics student at Brunel University  London. I can teach primary school maths.

    Batoul

    • £10/h
    • 30mins free
  • I am currently an AAT student. I have completed my A Levels in Maths, Economics and Sociology.

    Leah

    London

    • £20/h
    • 45mins free
  • Medical student offering GCSE level and primary school level maths tutoring lessons on an individual or group study basis

    Mohammed

    London

    • £9/h
    • 1hr free
  • Early years student offering unique and helpful maths lessons catering to every students needs.

    Mariam

    London

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Sixth form student, can tutor gcse level - happy to give drama tutoring (i got an 8) or maths

    Angelica

    London

    • £12/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors