Homepage
Tutoring Jobs
Emanuele - Prof biology - Kingston Upon Thames

Emanuele

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £30
  • Response Time 24h
See Biology tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Emanuele - Kingston - Biology

    • Kingston Upon Thames
    • at their home
    • at your home
    • By webcam

About the lesson

I am an Italian scientist who have been working in the field of Biomedical Sciences for almost nine years (in academia as well as in collaboration with Multinational Corporations). In my A levels I studied Italian and Latin literature.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I teach Biology (including molecular biology, genetics and biochemistry). I also teach Italian to foreigners.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

BSc and Master Research in molecular biology at "La Sapienza" University of Rome (Italy). I graduated with top marks in both degrees. PhD in Biology at King's College London. Currently, I hold a research position at Imperial College London. Italian is my first language, and I chose Italian literature for my A level (also Latin literature as complementary subject).

- How much do you charge?

£30 per hour for Biology lessons and £25 per hour for Italian lessons.

- Where do you teach?

I teach at students' homes. I am based in the Kingston area (KT6), however, I am willing to travel to Central London.

- When are you available?

I will be available on week days from 6 pm and on weekends from 10 am.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I teach Biology for secondary education and Bachelor's degree. I teach Italian to any age and level.

- Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?

Biology: I will prepare the students for A level and BSc. Italian: I will prepare student for College Certificate and for The Certification of Italian as a Foreign Language (CILS)

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

I am not available for on line tutoring

- Do you have a personal message for students?

Teaching is one of my passions. I believe that the right teaching approach and a good dose of patience are the keys for teaching any subjects.

subjects

  • Biology

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Emanuele

- What kind of experience do you have?

I ran tutorials on different biological subjects for Dental and Medical students (at King's College and Imperial College). I supervise BSc and MRes students during their practical projects and in writing the thesis/final report.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

Currently, I do not have it. However, I can provide an up-to-date CRB if requested.

- Do you belong to any professional organisations?

From 2008 to 2010 I was member of the International Association for Dental Research.

- Tell me about some of your current students.

Recently, a Master student I supervised in her degree, successfully graduated from Imperial College London.

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £150
  • 10h: £300

webcam

  • £30/h

Take Biology lessons with a private tutor

  • Seminar leader up to A levels. (Secondary school in London)/Private tutor (Maths and Science). Extensive exam boards experience.

    Rashida

    Kingston upon Thames

    5 (4 reviews)
    • £50/h
    • 30mins free
  • Teaching at the UK's best comprehensive school (Sunday Times) I provide high-quality lessons for Biology up to A level. KS3 science tutoring is also available.

    Roberto

    5 (4 reviews)
    • £45/h
  • MSci graduate from University of Surrey, qualified secondary science teacher (PGCE/QTS) and long term student wellbeing advisor specialising in adaptive and inclusive tutoring

    Sophie

    Kingston upon Thames

    5 (3 reviews)
    • £30/h
    • 30mins free
  • MSc Biomedical scientist offering Biology and Chemistry science lessons in Hampton, London

    Abbie

    Hampton

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £25/h
    • 30mins free
  • Biochemistry university student teaching biology to A Level and chemistry to GCSE

    Melissa

    New Malden

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £25/h
    • 30mins free
  • Experienced PGCE student offering Science lessons (Biology, physics, chemistry) online and in person

    Stefan

    London

    • £14/h
    • 1hr free
  • King's College London MRes graduate teaches biology at GCSE and A level in London and online.

    Amy

    London

    • £15/h
    • 30mins free
  • Currently undertaking professional medical education and passionate about teaching, I have got ample experience to help you excel in your academic life.

    Rimel

    London

    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • Post Graduate Neuroscience Student (King's College London) offering private lessons in Psychology, Biopsychology, and Molecular Biology.

    Boglarka

    Esher

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Andrew - Hampton - Biology

    Andrew

    Hampton

    • £25/h
  • Doctor of pharmacy holder with unique teaching style in Biology and other health science subjects

    Keziya

    Surbiton

    • £11/h
    • 1hr free
  • Student studying a Biochemistry bsc available to tutor biology at all levels

    Frankie

    Molesey

    • £18/h
    • 1hr free
  • Medical Student at the University of Bristol. Can teach Biology and chemistry up to A-level.  I have 10 GCSEs ranging from grade 8-9 (A*-A**), and 3 A-levels including chemistry and biology, with an A

    James

    Long Ditton

    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • A* GCSE Biology student offering tuition in London up to and including GCSE

    James

    Molesey

    • £15/h
    • 45mins free
  • Biology lecturer with masters degrees in exercise physiology and research. Offering anatomy and physiology-related lessons in London and Surrey - GCSE to degree level.

    Dominic

    Long Ditton

    • £35/h
    • 1hr free
  • I have completed Medical physiology BSc Hons degree I am offering all three science lessons up to university level.

    Sabra

    Richmond

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Masters in Biological Sciences. And just love teaching sciences because it’s amazing

    Ruwaisith

    Kingston upon Thames

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Biomedical science student offering biology tutoring up to A level standard. Also maths, chemistry, physics and English tutoring up to GCSE standard. Available throughout London and surrounding areas.

    Eliza

    Kingston upon Thames

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Graduated from The University of Warwick with an upper 2:1 with honours in Biochemistry, received a first class for my dissertation and lab work.

    Rovena

    Kingston upon Thames

    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • My name is Ghaith, and I am a second year medical student. I have started teaching GCSE students three years ago and A level students last year. I sat my GCSEs, getting all A*s and my A Levels last ye

    Ghaith

    Twickenham

    • £40/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors