Homepage Help
Help Tutoring Jobs
£45 /h
1st lesson free!
 
Jack
With Superprof for 7 months
Tutor profile verified
Replies in 24 hours

Enthusiastic tutor with Master's degree and teaching experience teaches basic MATH and ALGEBRA

Degree in Psychology from Franklin and Marshall College
Currently earning a Master's degree in Psychology from Rutgers University
Experience working with ages 3-18
I earned a perfect score on the math portion of the SAT and I want to help you do the same!
I work to make my lessons fun and creative as well as clear and organized. A diligent and enthusiastic student will learn a ton from my lessons!

I teach maths, algebra, arithmetic. For the level(s)primary, secondary, GCSE, as level.
I give lessons in person, at the student's home.
I give lessons by Webcam.

Jack's Experience

I've helped teach children, ages 6-10, with dyslexia learn to read
I've tutored college senior in math in preparation for the GRE (student's score was raised 15 points after tutoring)
I served a teaching assistant for a college-level course on animal behavior
I was trained by Teach For America and taught my own classroom for a summer
I have mentored at-risk, inner city youth as well as teens with autism

Jack's CV

Education
Boston University, Boston, MA 2016-2017
Masters of Education Candidate – Counseling Psychology (Sport Psychology Focus); 3.87 GPA

Rutgers University-Camden, Camden, NJ 2015-2016
Graduate Psychology Program; 4.0 GPA

Franklin and Marshall College, Lancaster, PA 2014
Bachelor of Arts - Major: Psychology; Minor: Economics
Cumulative GPA 3.55, Graduated Cum Laude
Honors List (3.75 GPA) one semester; Dean’s List (3.25 GPA) five semesters

University College London, London, UK 2013
Semester abroad in Psychology Department; 3.43 GPA

Related Experience
Project Launch Mentor August 2010-June 2014
-Mentored high school students in programs designed for character and team building
-Directed sports workshops for up to ten participants
-Maintained individual relationship with mentee during and after project funding
-Devoted personal time on multiple-day retreats with program members to hold intensive workshops on mental health issues including coping with stress, self-compassion, and positive thinking

Preceptor for F&M Animal Psychology Course August-December 2012
-Held study sessions with students twice per week and before exams
-Oversaw and graded class debate for final exam in the professor’s absence
-Supported professor in class with student learning support
-Taught a lesson on a unique experimental procedure investigating monkeys’ self-awareness
-Held one-on-one meetings with students reviewing their final essays for the course

Cooper Learning Center Summer Reading Program Intern Summer 2009
-Tutored children with dyslexia one-on-one
-Supported teachers and students during small-group classes
-Followed up with students throughout sessions, monitoring progression and steadily increasing difficulty

Similar tutors

maths lessons closeby? Here's a selection of tutor listings that you can check out.
Superprof can also suggest algebra lessons to help you.
Learning isn't a problem, arithmetic lessons for all!

Passionate teacher with unique methodology of teaching with iq development methods used
£4
Amrtha
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam Face to face lessons Approved profile
Maths tutoring for GCSE students and younger age groups around Broxbourne area
£23
Olivia
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam Face to face lessons Approved profile
London
Experienced & professional Maths Tutor - Let's get you GCSE/ A-Level Success!
£25
Catherine
  • (4 reviews)
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam Approved profile Responds within an hour
Greater London
Mathematics teacher gives KS3, GCSE and AS Maths (Pure Maths and Mechanics) tutoring online
£10
Hamilton
  • (6 reviews)
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam Approved profile Responds within an hour
Engineering undergraduate. Gives physics and maths lessons to secondary and tertiary students.
£25
Akachukwu
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam Face to face lessons Approved profile
at his home at your home By webcam
1 hour Not available £55 £37
5 hours Not available £229 £186
10 hours Not available £457 £372
Reserve a lesson
£45 /h