Homepage Help
Help Tutoring Jobs
£45
£45 /h
1st lesson free!
 
Michelle
With Superprof for 10 months
Tutor profile verified
Replies in 24 hours

Experienced middle school mathematics teacher tutoring Algebra and Pre-Algebra for over tweny years

Hello! I am a Mathematics Teacher with over twenty years of experience. I have tutored students of all ages in algebra and pre-algebra. Whether you struggle in math or are looking to become more proficient, I can help you achieve your goals. Learning math is about building confidence and ability. I take the time to tailor instruction to each student's needs. My practice exercises are designed to increase in difficulty as mastery is achieved. I also review important topics of a course and assess skill level. I love working with students and helping them to succeed.

I teach maths, algebra. For the level(s)primary, secondary, adult education.
I give lessons in person, at my home or the student's home.
I give lessons by Webcam.

Michelle's Experience

I have been tutoring mathematics for over twenty years. I have taught over 1500 students in the classroom and privately. I have taught students with varying ability levels and have helped students learn to enjoy math. Many of my previous students have contacted me to share their achievements in school and work.

Similar tutors

maths lessons closeby? Here's a selection of tutor listings that you can check out.
Superprof can also suggest algebra lessons to help you.

London
I'm offering amazing technique and revision skills for the preparation for GCSEs and 11+ exams. Will get you from an F to an A* in 3 lessons.
£12
Milena
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam Face to face lessons Approved profile
Bradford
Physics Student from Top uni in London offering Maths and Physics lessons in Bradford with near perfect a levels
£10
Asim
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam Face to face lessons Approved profile
Passionate teacher with unique methodology of teaching with iq development methods used
£4
Amrtha
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam Face to face lessons Approved profile
Ipswich
Mathematics tutor In Ipswich, Suffolk (upper KS2,KS3, KS4 & KS5), GCSE, & 'A' level
£28
Imogene
  • (1 review)
1st lesson free!
Face to face lessons Approved profile
at her home at your home By webcam
1 hour £45 £45 £38
5 hours £226 £226 £188
10 hours £452 £452 £377
Reserve a lesson
£45 /h