Faisal - Prof dentistry - Birmingham

Faisal

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £50
  • Response Time 24h
See Dentistry tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Faisal - Central Birmingham - Dentistry

About the lesson

I have thoroughly enjoyed my time as a tutor and I hope to continue to help students excel in their academic studies.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

The subjects I teach are 11 plus, mathematics, chemistry, biology, physics and English.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

Throughout my education I have understood what is required to achieve fantastic academic results and I have been able to pass this on to the pupils I teach. I achieved 9A*s, 1A and 1merit at GCSE and gained 2A*s and 3As at A level (as well as an A in critical thinking AS level). I am currently in my final year of my BDS dental degree at Cardiff university.

- How much do you charge?

An extra charge of around £3 for travel may apply depending on distance.

- Where do you teach?

I teach at home and can travel to students' homes. I am able to tutor across Birmingham, Solihull and the west midlands. The county I live in is the West Midlands. I am willing to travel a maximum of 30 miles.

- When are you available?

I am available most days of the week and I am flexible when regarding lesson times.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I teach 11+ exam entry, key stage 1 to key stage 3 and also GCSE. I teach children from ages 5-18 and help adults with university and college examinations. I also provide coaching on attaining a place at university for all subjects.

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

I am able to tutor online. I tutor using skype and well as google plus. Work is emailed to my students before the lesson which we then go through during the lessons. I also endeavour to make my lessons interactive using white boards, flip charts and visual demonstrations.

- Do you have a personal message for students?

My aim is to endeavour to help each student reach their potential in a relaxed and comfortable teaching environment. Thank you for your time.

subjects

  • Dentistry
  • Ukcat

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Faisal

- What kind of experience do you have?

During my time tutoring I have amassed hundreds of hours of experience over a 5 year period. I have previously privately tutored for 11+, Key stage 1 to 3, GSCE and A level. Many of my students have successfully passed the 11 plus and achieved their qualifying score for their desired grammar schools. An example of one of my KS2 students improvements in their grades was going from a level 3a to a level 5c in their Mathematics KS2 SATs over a 3 month period. I am very experienced in each field, keeping up to date with the latest teaching syllabuses and styles of teaching. I also organise and deliver a professional training course for prospective university students, which again has aided my teaching skills and ability to relate to and work with young adults. Whilst at sixth form I helped mentor fellow and younger students in numerous subjects such as chemistry, biology and maths with their grades increasing exponentially. Furthermore I was involved in delivering a summer school of activities to a vast number of individuals, which helped me further enhance my skills at working with children of many ages. I constantly try to improve the delivery and content of my lessons.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

Yes I have an up to date CRB check.

- Tell me about some of your current students.

I have had successful applicants in the 11 plus process and in the university application process. I am currently preparing students for the 11+ and I feel with each lesson they are improving immensely due to the practice they are obtaining. A current KS2 student of mine improved from a level 3a to a level 5c in their Mathematics SATs over a 3 month period. Many of my other students have improved 1 whole level in KS2, KS3.

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £250
  • 10h: £500

webcam

  • £50/h

Take Dentistry lessons with a private tutor

  • Dental Student Offering Help with the UCAT and Dentistry/Medicine University Applications

    Maha

    Manchester

    5 (9 reviews)
    • £25/h
    • 30mins free
  • 5th Year Dental Student with 14A*'s, 6A's at GCSE and A*A*Aa + A* at A level

    Mohammad

    Edgware

    5 (7 reviews)
    • £60/h
    • 30mins free
  • 3rd Year Dental Student Offering advice on all steps of the admissions process for Medicine and Dentistry. Received all my offers from when I was applying.

    Selai

    London

    5 (7 reviews)
    • £28/h
    • 1hr free
  • UK Medical School Interviews / UCAT / BMAT and UCAS Application Tuition - from a Fourth Year Medical Student : Get Into Medical School

    Ahmed

    Leeds

    5 (5 reviews)
    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • A Medical Doctor with a Nursing Degree as well is offering to proofread, edit and write Public Health, Dentistry, Nursing, Health and Social Care and Medicine related Projects and Assignments

    Christine

    Birmingham

    5 (4 reviews)
    • £25/h
    • 30mins free
  • UCAT Preparation, Guidance from 1st Year Medical Student (scored 3000+ on exam)

    Mo

    Birmingham

    5 (3 reviews)
    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Oxford Medicine Student offering UKCAT/ BMAT/ Interview/ Personal Statement prep in North East

    Minahil

    Newcastle upon Tyne

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £40/h
    • 1hr free
  • Current student at University of Birmingham, studying medicine (Year 3). Looking to tutor in UKCAT/Medicine interview process!

    Maggie

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Ambitious to make your med school prep as easy and productive as possible!

    Arya

    London

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • 2nd year Dental student available for help/ support with all things related to Dentistry. UCAT, personal statement, revision techniques, A Levels ect.

    Anushka

    London

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • Medical Student available for Medicine/Dentistry Interview Prep, Personal statement checks, UCAT and BMAT preperation

    Fatima

    Brighton

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £25/h
    • 30mins free
  • Experienced (over 10 years) and qualified lady tutor (PhD & MSc London BSc, Imperial) available for one-to-one home tuition, and online tuition. ONLINE TUITION £10 OFF PER HOUR FOR ADVANCE PAYMENTS

    Aaysha

    Wembley Central

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £35/h
  • Bristol medical student as of October 2020 - Offering UCAT tutoring, interview prep for medicine and dentistry, and advice on HOW TO GET ALL FOUR MEDICAL OFFERS.

    Nishi

    Pinner

    • £35/h
    • 1hr free
  • Graduate entry medicine student and first class graduate of chemistry at Oxford University, offering UCAT tutoring

    Jess

    London

    • £40/h
    • 30mins free
  • Fifth year medic willing to aid students in medicine to pass their exams. I have an incredibly great understatement on teaching anatomy but other subjects are also applicable

    Israa

    Leicester

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • I am Sukraj Singh, a dentistry student from University of Birmingham who specialises in dentistry interview tutoring, the UCAT admission test, Biology, Chemistry and Maths. I received 10 A*s at GCSE,

    Sukraj

    Birmingham

    • £35/h
    • 1hr free
  • Graduate dentist 2022. Able to give tutoring on all aspects of dentistry.

    Muniza

    Liverpool

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Dentistry student offering personal statement, interview preparation help and aid in getting into dental school

    Amatullah

    Birmingham

    • £25/h
    • 30mins free
  • NHS GP and Honorary Lecturer specialising in Medical School Admissions, Interview Preparation, Aptitude Examinations, OSCE's and GP Specialty Training

    Christopher

    Birmingham

    • £80/h
    • 30mins free
  • Getting Your Feet Through The Doors Of UK Medical & Dental Schools. All the help and support you need!

    Arjun

    Bristol

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors