Homepage
Tutoring Jobs
Federica - Prof english - London

Federica

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £20
  • Response Time 24h
See English tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Federica - Fortis Green - School English

    • London
    • at their home
    • at your home

About the lesson

Hello! I am Federica and I am an English Literature and Language, Music, Italian, History, Art History and Philosophy tutor.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I teach English, Italian, Music, History, Art History and Philosophy, specializing in the following fields:

English - Literature and Language
Italian - Literature and Language
Music - Classical and Jazz Theory; Composition; Flute; Guitar; Singing
History - Ancient, Modern and Contemporary
Art History - Classical to Impressionism
Philosophy - Classical to Contemporary

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I graduated in English & Creative Writing from Royal Holloway University. Before that, I have achieved the Classical Studies High School Diploma in Italy, and stdied the following subjects: Italian, English, Religious Studies, Ancient Greek, Latin, Philosophy, History, Art History, Chemistry, Biology, Mathematics and Physics.

- How much do you charge?

I charge £ 20 per hour, with an extra £ 5 if I am travelling.

- Where do you teach?

I am based in Haringey, North London. I travel to my students' homes in South and Central London, as well as teaching in Haringey and Enfield. Travelling is not a problem: I can teach in zones 1, 2, 3 and 4 and travel to West London, as well as North, South and East, where I already work.

- When are you available?

I am currently available every day of the week, during daytime.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I teach pupils from 14 to 50 years old, at intermediate, beginner and advanced levels. The levels change according to the subjects:

English - beginner to advanced
Italian - beginner to advanced
Music - beginner to intermediate
History - GSCE level to Academic
Art History - GCSE level to Academic
Philosophy - GCSE level to Academic

- Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?

I prepare students for GCSEs and A Levels mainly, as well as coaching them for Language tests such as PET and IELTS and University Exams.

subjects

  • English

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Federica

- What kind of experience do you have?

I started tutoring students in Italian and English at beginner, intermediate and university level when completing my studies at Royal Holloway, in 2009. I taught British students Italian grammar and literature, helped them practise conversation and write essays, and coached them for language and literature exams.
Since 2009, I have privately taught English to Italian students for two years in London as well as in a private institution in Italy (Nove Muse School) for three months in 2010, coaching them for Cambridge PET (Preliminary English Test) and IELTS (International English Language Testing System) exams.
As a youth worker, I have organized and ran music and creative writing sessions during the 2010 Summer Programme in the Barnet YMCA Youth Centre, and helped running weekly music classes for the Sound Skool YMCA project in Mill Hill.
In the private Nove Muse school, in Italy, I have tutored 14-18 year old students in History, Art History and Philosophy, coaching them for state exams.
Since January 2011 I have been tutoring students in a wide range of subjects which included: A-Level Music Theory, A-Level English Literature and History, GCSE English Literature and Language, as well as coaching foreign students for IELTS and practising conversation.
Through the Travel Movement Company I have been involved in an experimental teaching project, which aimed at teaching 11-18 year old foreign students English outside the classroom and around London, so as to give pupils a chance to learn about how the language is used in everyday situations as well as teaching them about the city and its history. I tutored an intermediate level group of 25 students for two weeks, taking them around London and assigning them tasks which would make it necessary for them to use the language.
In February I have started teaching at the Bruce Grove Learning Centre. I teach a class of 15 students, tutoring them in GCSE exams in English literature.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

Yes

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £100
  • 10h: £200

Take English lessons with a private tutor

  • Raphael - Highgate - School English

    UK Study Centre

    London

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £65/h
  • Graduate who is here to teach children both English and Maths. £25 per hour.

    Nicolette

    N12

    5 (8 reviews)
    • £25/h
  • German and English professional language learning;  I have many years of teaching experience in several companies  in Germany and United Kingdom

    Julia

    5 (4 reviews)
    • £32/h
    • 1hr free
  • Sociology student offering Lessons in North London with over 2 years experience

    David

    London

    5 (4 reviews)
    • £20/h
    • 30mins free
  • English Literature and Personal Statement Tutor in London from ages 8 to 19

    Shreya

    London

    5 (3 reviews)
    • £22/h
    • 1hr free
  • Cambridge English student offering fun English Literature and/or Language tutoring in London

    Bella

    London

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • English Teacher with Masters in Literature. Currently offering affordable and experienced tuition

    Amann

    London

    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • English tutor, seeking to tutor any age up to A-level. Currently studying English Literature at UCL having achieved A* at A-level.

    Elizabeth

    London

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • London undergraduate tutoring in English Language and Literature from primary school to A-Level

    Aisha

    London

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • I am an English tutor for KS2, KS3 and KS4 students.   I am highly experienced teacher with seven years of teaching most recently coming at an OUTSTANDING school in Kensington.   I am also a BAFTA-win

    Luke

    London

    • £40/h
    • 30mins free
  • Psychology student offering to teach English at any level up to university

    Anes

    London

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Friendly, experienced tutor offering English language and literature lessons in London or online

    Genevieve

    London

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • A graduate Professional offering to teach English to kids at home In London

    Fatihat

    London

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • I’m TV Assistant Producer & Theatre Graduate with a passion for the English language and for fostering writing skills. I believe that nurturing confidence and creativity is the key to developing Engli

    Ellen

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Degree in English - Italian Language and Literature. Personalized methods to reach your goal as soon as possible: communication in English and Italian.

    Marilena

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Second year philosophy undergraduate student looking to offer English tuition anywhere from 11+ to A level standard to students in London.

    Claire

    London

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • All A* English & History student offering English, History, & other essay subject lessons in London

    Nirav

    London

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Creative Writing Masters student with a 2.1 BA in English with Creative Writing looking to help children improve their writing skills!

    Sydney

    London

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • English literature A* student looking to tutor those doing GCSE’s increase grades!

    Phoebe

    London

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Enthusiastic and Experienced Maths and English Tutor for Children aged 4 to 13

    Jahan

    London

    • £35/h
    • 30mins free
  • See more tutors