Homepage
Tutoring Jobs
James - Prof accounting - Hayes

James

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £40
  • Response Time 24h
See Accounting tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

James - Hayes - Accounting

About the lesson

Guitar/sitar/musicianship tutor in Bromley

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I teach guitar/sitar and musicianship skills. I can teach all styles of guitar, sight-reading, how to use amps/effects etc as well as professional advice on becoming a professional musician, where to study, what to study and other career choices.

I also teach sitar/Indian music which I have studied both in the uk and India.

My unique skills are in Indian Music and improvisation and I can teach Indian Music to all musicians and singers. I am also developing a hybrid approach to the teaching of musicianship skills, particularly aural and improvisation skills using a mixture of jazz theory and Indian music theory. This can be of real benefit to students that don't respond well to traditional teaching methods and for classical musicians who want to get away from written music and connect more with the music they are playing.

Please contact me if you have any questions.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

BA(Hons) Jazz Studies : Leeds College of Music
MMus : University of Leeds
PgDip (Jazz) : Guildhall School of Music and Drama
15 years private tuition in sitar/Indian Classical Music

- How much do you charge?

I have an introductory lesson rate of £20 for an hour after that I charge £40 for an hour or £20 for half an hour.

- Where do you teach?

I teach from home in Bromley, Kent which is easily reachable from Central London, Orpington, Tunbridge Wells, Croydon, Crystal Palace etc. At the moment I am afraid I am unable to travel.

- When are you available?

Availability depends on schedule.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

Everyone is welcome.

- Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?

I can prepare students for Rock School and Trinity exams if required.

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

Skype or FaceTime

- Do you have a personal message for students?

Always keep learning and do the best that you can!

subjects

  • Accounting

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About James

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have many years of experience as a professional session guitarist. I have toured and worked with many artists and have played on 18 West End shows and a number of TV shows.

I have studied sitar and Indian music for the past 20 years and for the past 12 years have been a student of Pandit Arvind Parikh who is the senior-most disciple of the late Ustad Vilayat Khan.

I have taught/given workshops at the ACM in Guildford, Royal Northern College of Music, Salford College, K College in Tonbridge and currently teach at Brunel University.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

Yes

- Where and with whom did you train?

I have studied at Leeds College of Music, University of Leeds and Guildhall School of Music and Drama and studied with Mike Walker, John Parricell, Pete Churchill and Simon Purcell.

My initial sitar/Indian music studies were at Leeds College of Music with Dharambir Singh and since 1999 I have been studying with Pandit Arvind Parikh.

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £200
  • 10h: £400

webcam

  • £40/h

Take Accounting lessons with a private tutor

  • ICAEW ACA Tutor with over 10 years of experience effective pass rate 98%, available 24/7 7 days a week* based in Central London assisting pre-dominantly big 4 audit/tax trainees. Also teach ICAS, ACCA

    Bicky

    London

    5 (115 reviews)
    • £50/h
  • Excellent tutor of Accounting with almost 10 years experience in Bromley, MBA holder, PhD in progress

    Menatulla

    Greater London

    5 (12 reviews)
    • £35/h
    • 1hr free
  • Highly qualified AAT tutor offering tuition on all the levels of AAT modules.

    Abdul Matheen

    Greater London

    5 (12 reviews)
    • £35/h
    • 30mins free
  • ACCOUNTANCY TUTORING -----> Private Tutor with 12+ Years of Tutoring Experience and 10+ Years of Business Consulting Experience. Taught 5000+ hours so far Online & In-Person

    Haris

    London

    5 (12 reviews)
    • £30/h
    • 30mins free
  • Free 30 minutes demo lesson.I am a full time accounting & finance tutor based in London. I provide quality tuition for accounting, finance, audit and tax.

    Faheem

    NW1 2DB

    5 (11 reviews)
    • £35/h
  • Arslan - Thornton Heath - Accounting

    Ash

    Croydon

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £35/h
  • Professional Finance tutor in GMAT,GRE, CFA, ACT and Career Coaching in London

    Sheila

    London

    4.9 (9 reviews)
    • £65/h
  • Chartered Accountant with strong track record of helping students pass accounting exams (ACA, CIMA, ACCA, CIPFA)

    Laurence

    Bromley

    4.9 (6 reviews)
    • £35/h
    • 30mins free
  • ACA, AAT Chartered Accountant with 1'st time passes.   Providing AAT tutoring (level 3 and 4) tailored to meet your requirements.   London and virtual

    Mo

    5 (4 reviews)
    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • I am interested in teaching/helping with digital marketing courses to interested students

    Abdelwahed

    London

    5 (4 reviews)
    • £25/h
    • 30mins free
  • Timon (ACCA/MSc,BSc,FIA,DTLLS) - South Norwood - Accounting

    Timon

    London

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £30/h
  • Qualified FCCA accountant with extensive practice working experience with Masters in Finance and IT

    Geetha

    Orpington

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £45/h
    • 1hr free
  • Professional Business Consultant focused on delivering your expectations with fun and attitude

    Emmanuel

    London

    • £15/h
    • 30mins free
  • Accounting and Finance graduate offering tutoring sessions in Accounting, Finance and Business

    Bethel

    Croydon

    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • Business Tutor with 9 years of experience, working with students of all ages

    Devika

    London

    • £35/h
    • 1hr free
  • I am a qualified Chartered accoun and a CPA with an experience of 5 years on teaching and 8 plus years of industr Experience

    Pooja

    London

    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • I’m a Level 6 Financial Management graduate of Association of Business Executives, ABE, UK. I have been a tutor of accounting in secondary school and college, with 3yrs of experience. I love my job an

    Abdul-lateef

    Croydon

    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • MSc of Economics graduate with a Bachelor's degree in Accounting and work experience in Audits.

    Takudzwa

    Orpington

    • £15/h
    • 30mins free
  • Exam-qualified ACA with an average score of 70% across the qualification. London based. 4.5 years of Big 4 training and now doing internal finance within industry.

    Dhillon

    London

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • I am a friendly, enthusiastic, hardworking Accountant and I have a passion for Teaching Business

    Claudia

    Croydon

    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors