Jenni - Prof maths - London

Jenni

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £35
  • Response Time 24h
See Maths tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Jenni - Catford - Maths

    • London
    • at their home
    • at your home

About the lesson

I am an experienced musician and teacher with a passion for both performing and teaching; I provide fun and exciting lessons tailored to each pupil, whether you would like relaxed, fun lessons, or slightly more pressure to progress swiftly.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I teach music, both theory and instrumental; flute, clarinet and piano. I also teach science and maths up to and including GCSE (triple science).

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I have an Honours Degree in Music Performance, and a Masters degree in Music Performance for which i was awarded a Distinction, gaining the highest flute marks in my class for my final recital. I have A levels in Maths and Physics.

- How much do you charge?

£35 for an hour. I do some bundle deals, where the pupil pays up front for a certain number of lessons and receives one free.

- Where do you teach?

I teach in my home in Catford.

- When are you available?

I am available most evenings and weekends, my schedule is fairly flexible, so I strive to fit in around my pupils.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I enjoy teaching all ages and levels, from complete beginners to grade 8 and beyond.

- Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?

Abrsm graded exams, or Trinity Guildhall if preferred, usually whichever suits the student better.

subjects

  • Maths
  • School science

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Jenni

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have 10 years teaching experience in a variety of environments; I am Head of Music in a local school, and I work as a music specialist in another. I have taught in group classes, one to one lessons and workshop environments, privately and as part of the music service team. I have also been teaching maths and science to KS2, KS3 and GCSE students for around six years.

I have taught students from age 5 to age 65, and complete beginners to advanced students.

During my time as a teacher i have enter many pupils for ABRSM and Trinity Guildhall exams, from grade 1 all the way up to grade 8.

As a performer, I have a full diary, regularly performing all over London, and sometimes further afield.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

Yes

- Where and with whom did you train?

I trained initially at Birmingham Conservatoire with Judy Hall, and then at Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance with Anna Noakes.

- Do you belong to any professional organisations?

I am prinicpal flautist of several chamber groups and orchestras in London and the rest of the UK, amongst these are Thumb, Next Room, LPSO, the Coriolis Duo and many others. I have been supported in my studies and career by the TCM Trust, the Musicans Benevolent Fund and the RVW Trust. I also belong to the Musicians' Union.

- Tell me about some of your current students.

I am currently teaching several students, with a very wide range of abilities and interests. The youngest are around 6 years old and the most experienced are retired. I am currently have students who are complete beginners, as well as student studying for grade 8, diplomas and their GCSEs. Some of my students are studying classical music and other Jazz, Folk and Songwriting.

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £175
  • 10h: £350

Take Maths lessons with a private tutor

  • I am friendly, approachable and an enthusiastic teacher. I have over eight years experience of teaching Maths with over 90% success rate

    Ash

    Croydon

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £30/h
  • Alexandra - East Dulwich - Maths

    Alexandra

    East Dulwich

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £85/h
  • Christopher - Borough - Maths

    Christopher

    Borough

    5 (6 reviews)
    • £60/h
  • Mechanical Engineering Masters student offering guidance in Mathematics and Physics from 11+ up to A-level (LONDON)

    Inaayat

    London

    5 (5 reviews)
    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Harvard and Cambridge Graduate - Experienced Maths, Physics, Chemistry and Biology Tutor in Central London

    Amardeep

    Chelsea

    5 (4 reviews)
    • £150/h
  • Chemistry Bachelors Graduate onto Masters Programme with experienced teaching in Maths Chemistry and Biology, increasing results by a minimum of 2 grades!

    Sara

    London

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £40/h
    • 1hr free
  • A-Level qualified and experienced tutor able to teach maths physics and chemistry from years 7-13

    Zakariya

    London

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • First-class Economics graduate offering Maths tutoring up to A-level (Achieved 4A*s at A-level in Maths, Further Maths, Physics and Chemistry)

    Becky

    London

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • MATHS, BIOLOGY & CHEMISTRY tutor at your service :) I am a Biomedical student with a dedication to the success of my students. I know how hard it can be but I’m here to help!! With me your full potent

    Catherine

    London

    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Incoming MIT student living in London teaching Maths, Physics, and Chemistry. I also offer support for US or UK university admissions (MIT, Stanford, Harvard, Oxford, Cambridge, etc).

    Gyalpo

    London

    • £11/h
    • 1hr free
  • Specialized in Mathematics at all levels. Personalised methodology to meet your individual needs!

    Michaela

    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • A-level student offering tutoring in biology and chemistry. GCSE and below ️

    Anya

    London

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Practicing Senior Electrical Design Consultant offering lessons in STEM subjects to all

    Daniel

    London

    • £22/h
    • 30mins free
  • Experienced Trainee Primary School Teacher offering home and online lessons in Maths, Science or English in London

    Tatiana

    London

    • £20/h
    • 30mins free
  • Molecular Biology and Neuroscience Graduate now working in Artificial Intelligence teaches Maths, Biology, Coding and General Science. Has experience teaching GCSE, A Level and Secondary School. Can t

    Kevin

    London

    • £12/h
    • 1hr free
  • Primary school assistant head available for maths and English tutoring from age 7 to 11.

    Helen

    London

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Civil engineering Student offering Maths tutoring up to A Level in London.

    Deborah

    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • Hi, my name is keana I love to create a world with lots of steam jobs. young kids having a early start just keeps my vision going

    Keana

    London

    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • Biomedical Science graduate offering lessons in Maths up to College and University levels

    Samuel

    London

    • £20/h
    • 30mins free
  • University of Bristol graduate teaching Maths for A-level, GCSE or lower years.

    Kiran

    London

    • £8/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors