Karen - Prof maths - Hovingham

Karen

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £25
  • Response Time 24h
See Maths tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Karen - Stillington - Maths

    • Hovingham
    • at their home
    • at your home

About the lesson

I am an enthusiastic and dedicated teacher who gets a lot of satisfaction from helping children to achieve their potential.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I teach all primary school subjects; my subject specialisms are maths and science.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I have an Honours degree in Zoology and am a qualified primary school teacher. I also have a Specialist Teaching Assistant Certificate from the Open University.

- How much do you charge?

I charge £25 an hour for all students. This charge includes my travel up to 10 miles away. I would be happy to negotiate discounts for group lessons.

- Where do you teach?

I tutor at students' homes and will travel to most areas north of York. In addition I will travel to areas around Malton, Pickering, Easingwold. I am willing to travel up to 10 miles from my postcode area.

- When are you available?

I am available in the evenings on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday and occasionally at weekends. I can offer daytime lessons for adult numeracy and lessons in most school holidays.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I am happy to teach all ages and will teach KS1, KS2, KS3 and GCSE. In addition I teach adult numeracy up to level 2.

subjects

  • Maths
  • School science

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Karen

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have many years experience working with children ranging mainly from 5 to 11. I worked for several years as a teaching assistant before qualifying as a teacher and have a great deal of experience working with children with Special Educational Needs. I tutor children ranging from 5 to 16, mainly in maths and have also taught adult numeracy to Level 2.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

Yes, I have an enhanced disclosure certificate

- Where and with whom did you train?

I studied for my degree at Newcastle upon Tyne University and my Teacher Training was undertaken at Bishop Grosseteste University College in Lincoln.

- Do you belong to any professional organisations?

I am registered with the GTC and am a member of the N.U.T

- Tell me about some of your current students.

My current students range from a 7 year old to an adult - all requiring maths tuition.

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £125
  • 10h: £250

Take Maths lessons with a private tutor

  • Professional Mechanical Engineering having core expert of Mathematics and physics offered a variety of Subjects for GCSE to Advance Level Teaching and conceptual learning from basic to advanced levels

    Raja

    Birmingham

    5 (51 reviews)
    • £50/h
    • 1hr free
  • Hello! I am an engineer. I have done M-Tech in Electronics and communications and can teach subjects related to that with this I can also teach subjects like English, Maths and Sciences.

    Ashita

    London

    4.9 (25 reviews)
    • £4/h
    • 1hr free
  • Math tutor, 9 years experienced,help with preparation, previous year's papers Edexcel, AQA, A level, AS, OCR, IB , AA level, understanding and practicing concepts, am  Master of Engineering in Informa

    Himani

    4.9 (19 reviews)
    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Are your grades making you worried? Then wait no more and Come in for an adventure where you will be in a curiosity voyage of learning . Experienced A-Levels and GCSE Maths, Physics and chemistry tuto

    Muhammad

    Manchester

    5 (19 reviews)
    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Chemistry student offering tutoring in maths and sciences to everyone over zoom!

    Marina

    Glasgow

    5 (15 reviews)
    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Experienced maths & physics tutor in London available for home schooling online, from KS2 to A-level

    Camilo

    London

    5 (15 reviews)
    • £55/h
    • 1hr free
  • Tuition - Maths - Science - Tutor - Harrow - Edgware - Stanmore - GCSE - KS3 - 11+ preparation - Teacher

    Raj

    Edgware

    5 (14 reviews)
    • £45/h
    • 1hr free
  • Physics graduate in one of UK's TOP 4 universities offering physics and maths lessons with more than 5 years of teaching experience

    Horatio

    Durham

    4.9 (11 reviews)
    • £25/h
  • I am friendly, approachable and an enthusiastic teacher. I have over eight years experience of teaching Maths with over 90% success rate

    Ash

    Croydon

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £30/h
  • Experienced and enthusiastic tutor to help you excel in your Science studies!

    Ricky

    London

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £45/h
    • 1hr free
  • My bio could be life changing for you. I wasn’t some....

    Adil

    Northampton

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Dr Parikh -PhD qualified, highly experinced Maths tutor, Online tuition, Examiner and University Lecturer

    Dr Parikh

    Oxford

    5 (9 reviews)
    • £40/h
  • Oxford Physics Graduate Offering A Level Maths and Physics Tuition Online via Zoom

    Robert

    Oxford

    5 (9 reviews)
    • £35/h
  • Imad (BSc,  MSc) Professional full time tutor in Maths, Further Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, General Science

    Imad

    London

    5 (9 reviews)
    • £80/h
  • Experienced Secondary School Science Teacher, offering GCSE Science & A Level Chemistry tuition. Lessons take place through an online whiteboard platform.

    Abdullah

    5 (9 reviews)
    • £45/h
    • 1hr free
  • Graduate and Exam Technique Specialist. Teaching maths to Key Stage 1, 2 & 3 students for over 15 years. I teach all GCSE specifications and all Entrance Exams. SAT preparation.

    Miss Elizabeth

    London

    5 (8 reviews)
    • £40/h
    • 1hr free
  • I am a fully qualified, secondary mathematics teacher and examiner, currently working at one of the UK’s leading independent schools.

    Jake

    London

    5 (8 reviews)
    • £50/h
  • Dr Frank Ivins -  Inspiring and Experienced Online Tutor -  Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Sciences and Maths

    Frank

    Dunstable

    5 (8 reviews)
    • £100/h
  • Maths and Science tutor with 3 years of experience (with a special interest in Human Biology) in teaching students at Primary, Secondary and GCSE levels.

    Amin

    London

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £12/h
    • 1hr free
  • Chemical Engineering Student at the University of Nottingham with previous experience of tutoring both maths and chemistry. Straight A*’s at both A-level and GCSE. Passionate about teaching and helpin

    Anna

    • £11/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors