Homepage
Tutoring Jobs
Kelly - Prof sports science - Rhiwbina

Kelly

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £20
  • Response Time 24h
See Sports Science tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Kelly - Rhiwbina - Sports Science

    • Rhiwbina
    • at their home
    • at your home

About the lesson

Are you looking for a highly qualified teacher to tutor your child? Do you want your child to maintain their learning on the weekend and in the summer holidays?

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I am qualified to teach children from the ages of 3 to 11 in the foundation phase subjects and the curriculum 2008 for key stage 2. I am also qualified to teach children with special educational needs in maths, spelling, reading, writing, communication and social skills.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I have a BA hons in Religious Studies and Psychology.
I have a PGCE in Primary.
I have a PG Dip in SEN
I have also gained a range of professional development qualifications in Dyslexia, Dyspraxia, ASD, ADHD/ADD and SEBD

- How much do you charge?

Although I have stated that I charge £20 for an hour. I will also Tutor half hour session or 45 minute sessions for children who are unable to concentrate for extended periods of time. These sessions will be charged at a lesser rate. I can also tutor siblings together if they are close in age or have similar ability at a reduced rate. Please contact me to discuss any sessions that are different from the stated 1hr time frame.

- Where do you teach?

I will teach at my home or I will travel to your home depending on time and distance. I can travel to the following areas: Whitchurch, Llandaff North, Llandaff, Rhiwbina, Birchgrove, Llanishen and The Heath.

- When are you available?

I am available Saturday morning from 9:30am to 1:00pm.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I will teach children from the age 4 to 11 in SEN Maths, Social Skills and English including reading, spelling, writing, handwriting, grammar and punctuation.
I will teach children from the age 4 to 11 in mainstream English.
I will teach children from the age 4 to 8 in mainstream Maths.

- Do you have a personal message for students?

I try to make lessons fun and entertaining. I believe that children learn more when they are fully engaged and enjoy what they are doing. I have hundreds of fun games and exercises that will help you learn and build your confidence. An hour session will be broken into manageable chunks that include fast paced games, puzzles to solve, written exercises and revision of the lesson. My teaching is based on the tried and tested methods of learning that I have gained over the years of teaching in a primary school. All resources are provided and are highly visual and stimulating.
I am qualified and experienced to teach children with dyslexia and literacy difficulties and can ensure you that through hard work and lots of fun I can teach you the literacy skills that will make school life and lessons a lot easier.
I have a friendly and sensitive approach to teaching that will take into account your difficulties and my aim is to develop confidence and the ability to work independently so that you can take the skills I have taught you back into the classroom.

subjects

  • Sports Science

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Kelly

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have taught in a primary school for 11 years. I have taught every age range and every ability. I have recently taken on the role of Leader of Learning for Special Educational Needs. I am returning to work in September for only 3 days a week to fit in with my own family and therefore would like to take on private tutoring on the weekend.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

I have an up-to-date CRB Enhanced disclosure certificate.

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £100
  • 10h: £200

Take Sports Science lessons with a private tutor

  • Evaluating medical and nursing journal articles using the CEBM tools; CASP checklists;  EPHPP protocols; JBI critical evaluation checklists; PRISMA, and the AMSTAR 2.

    Syed

    Kingston upon Thames

    5 (41 reviews)
    • £60/h
  • University physiotherapy lecturer (PhD) with 22 years physio experience offering online physiotherapy/physiology/anatomy/scientific writing/research methods tuition

    Ross

    Thursby

    5 (21 reviews)
    • £15/h
  • With a Masters Degree in Physiotherapy and over 10 years of Practicing experience, I will make any course in physiotherapy simple for you

    Emelie

    Sheffield

    5 (18 reviews)
    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • A professional lecturer in medicine ,a graduate of university of North Carolina and Harvard,offering health care courses up to Masters level. And also writing of dissertations/thesis.

    Edikan

    London

    5 (15 reviews)
    • £13/h
    • 1hr free
  • Hi I'm Ben I tutor Maths, Biology, Chemistry and Physics full time with 10 years experience based in Elland

    Ben

    Elland

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £35/h
  • Vivienne - Imperial Wharf - Gamsat

    Vivienne

    Imperial Wharf

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £85/h
  • Deborah - Bridgwater - Sports Science

    Deborah

    Bridgwater

    5 (9 reviews)
    • £25/h
  • Sandra - North Bristol - 11+ tuition including maths and English scholarships.

    Sandra

    Cotham

    5 (6 reviews)
    • £35/h
    • 1hr free
  • Sport & Exercise Science Tutor with First-Class (1:1) Honours Degree | Offering Online Lessons

    Andrew

    5 (5 reviews)
    • £25/h
    • 30mins free
  • Medical Doctor makes PHARMACOLOGY simple as ABC! Breaks down key concepts into memorable bits.

    Dr. Uzoma

    London

    5 (5 reviews)
    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Expertised surgeon worldwide, offering new Era techniques of teaching =make your own body your own text book & study template  join our trial lecture, Medicine made heavenly simplified

    Urological Surgeon & Scientist

    London

    5 (5 reviews)
    • £45/h
    • 1hr free
  • Sport Science Graduate with seven years of study, including a first  class honours bachelor's degree. Provides online teaching and academic support in a wide range of Sport Science subjects.

    George

    Lincoln

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • First year sixth form A level student currently studying sport at A level. Got a grade 9 qualification at GCSE. I would love to help others learn this interesting subject!

    Olivia

    Leicester

    • £21/h
    • 1hr free
  • Sports science undergraduate student, able to teach GCSE PE to a level or equivalent.

    Charlie

    Braunton

    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • Aspiring PE Teacher Student offering tutoring lessons for GCSE level sports in Newcastle

    Cameron

    Gateshead

    • £10/h
    • 45mins free
  • Sports science student offering tutoring in all areas of both a level and GCSE pe/sport

    Cait

    Burtonwood

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • GCSE pe students requiring help with revision or help with any theory.

    Tabitha

    Amersham

    • £7/h
    • 1hr free
  • First Year Sport and Exercise Science Student. Offering Sports GCSE and Science GCSE one on one lessons.

    Jay

    London

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Retired Teacher, University Lecturer and Harley Street Doctor Giving Private Consultation on Interview Techniques for Medical School andLessons in Specialised Medicine and Associated Disciplines

    Vienne

    • £95/h
  • Senior Orthopaedic Physiotherapist offering support and mentoring for student exams or junior rotations

    Charlotte

    • £40/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors