Michael - Prof thesis - Kingston Upon Thames

Michael

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £40
  • Response Time 24h
See Thesis tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Michael - Norbiton - Dissertation and thesis’s writing preparation

    • Kingston Upon Thames
    • at their home
    • at your home
    • By webcam

Super Prof

Michael is one of our best tutors. They have a high-quality profile, verified qualifications, a quick response time, and great reviews from students!

About the lesson

I am an experienced tutor in private practice for 40 years.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I teach piano, keyboard, theory, composition and coach for music GCSE and A level

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I hold a masters degree in composition (gained with distinction), a Durham B. Mus., the LGSM diploma, and I am an Honorary Fellow of the London College of Music.

- How much do you charge?

My normal rate for all music subjects is £38 per hour.

- Where do you teach?

I teach at my studio in New Malden. I am within a few minutes drive of Kingston, Surbiton, Tolworth and Wimbledon.

- When are you available?

Lessons are normally held from 4.00 to 8.30 p.m. on weekdays and from 8.30 am -7.00 p.m. Saturdays and Sundays. I am available during the day (for adult students) and can offer limited tuition in August.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

My youngest student is 4 years and my oldest has been about 70. I teach all levels of ability from preliminary to diploma.

- Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?

I prepare students for the graded and diploma examinations of the Associated Board, LCM and Trinity -GCSE English (all major boards)

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

I proof-read dissertations on-line.

- Do you have a personal message for students?

My aim in all lessons is twofold: that they be enjoyable and that something is achieved at every lesson.

subjects

  • Thesis

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Michael

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have been in private practice since 1968, was lecturer on the B. Mus. course at the University of West London from 1992-97, and have been an examiner (practical & theory) for LCM exams since 1975 with thrice-yearly examination tours in the UK, Malaysia, Singapore and Indonesia. I worked for the Kingston Music Service from 2001-13. Currently I set theory papers to diploma level for LCM exams.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

Yes- just renewed (23/07/16)

- Where and with whom did you train?

I studied at the Guildhall School of Music with Peter Wishart and Patric Standford. I took my B. Mus. degree at Durham University. My M Mus was taken at the University of West London.

- Do you belong to any professional organisations?

I am a full member of the ISM and PRS
Member of London Composers forum

- Tell me about some of your current students.

My youngest pupil is 4 years old and I have several adult students. Over the last few years two of my students gained diplomas in piano, including a 10 year old girl who passed the DipLCM with 87/100 marks.

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £200
  • 10h: £400

webcam

  • £40/h

Take Thesis lessons with a private tutor

  • Sacha - Hammersmith - School English

    Sacha

    Hammersmith

    5 (22 reviews)
    • £45/h
    • 1hr free
  • Laura - Ealing Common - English at all levels from 6 to 75. I cover all the essentials from spelling and handwriting, to grammar, ESOL, IELTS, GCSE, A Level and University. I also teach proofreading.

    Laura

    Isleworth

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £60/h
  • Write a killer disseration or thesis - get help with the academic English needed to write a really good dissertation or thesis.

    Andrew

    Greater London

    5 (8 reviews)
    • £17/h
  • Edward - Sloane Square - Dissertation and thesis’s writing preparation

    Dr. Edward Wickstead

    London

    4.9 (6 reviews)
    • £40/h
  • Research and writing dissertations, thesis and essays. Preparing statements and applications for art school or university.

    Julia Jane

    Wandsworth Town

    5 (5 reviews)
    • £60/h
    • 1hr free
  • Rebecca Hunt- SW20/19 - English/LAMDA/11 & 13 Plus tutor. Experienced helping wit essay writing and comprehension.

    Becca

    Raynes Park

    5 (4 reviews)
    • £40/h
    • 1hr free
  • Dissertation - preparation, editing and proof reading - online or one to one tuition - London based

    Henry

    Teddington

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £35/h
  • Graduate in Social Science and employment law will give lessons in English,social science, study skills politics and modern history to adults, secondary and primary school students

    Ruth

    Greater London

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Art History Post-Graduate and History Graduate Offering English Literature and Language Lessons in London

    Emma

    London

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £50/h
    • 45mins free
  • First class BSc Psychology and MSc Computational Cognitive Neuroscience graduate in London, here to help you with your A levels or undergraduate course work (e.g. statistics, writing etc.)

    Agnese

    London

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Highly Qualified Tutor Available for English, Maths, History and Sciences Including Medicine

    Vienne

    • £95/h
  • PhD Student at Kingston University teaches English, music and philosophy. I have a B.A. in English with Film and an M.A. in Music.

    Cian

    • £14/h
    • 1hr free
  • Kate - Carshalton - School English

    Kate

    Carshalton

    • £40/h
    • 1hr free
  • Award winning teacher, Penguin published author and Doctor of Creative Writing will work with you to help you achieve all your writing targets.

    Tim

    New Malden

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Experienced Tutor and Journalist offers tailored English tuition to secondary school and higher education students in London

    Juliana

    London

    • £50/h
    • 1hr free
  • Highly Qualified Maths, English, Science, Computers Tutor for students aged 4-16

    Swapna

    Hounslow

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Interior Architect offering proof reading and dissertation tutoring sessions in English in London

    Maria

    London

    • £16/h
    • 1hr free
  • American Studies graduate offering lessons up to university level in South West London

    Alice

    London

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Visual Communication student and freelance writer offering creative writing and football sessions

    Kelly

    Twickenham

    • £20/h
    • 30mins free
  • Law graduate with 6 years of tutoring experience offering humanities tuition (law, politics, history and english literature and language) in London

    Meral

    London

    • £13/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors