Nadir - Prof ukcat - London

Nadir

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £35
  • Response Time 24h
See Ukcat tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Nadir - Forest Hill - Ukcat

Super Prof

Nadir is one of our best tutors. They have a high-quality profile, verified qualifications, a quick response time, and great reviews from students!

About the lesson

I am an A-Levels and IGCSE Economics teacher and Oxbridge Tutor at a leading independent college in London.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I teach IGCSE, A-Level and International Baccalaureate Economics.

As an Oxbridge Tutor I also provide support and guidance to potential applicants to Cambridge and Oxford, along with other Russel Group colleges. I am happy to offer help and support to other aspiring students in a private capacity.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I have an MSc. in Global Politics (Merit) with a focus in Economics and Development from the London School of Economics & Political Science. I was awarded a BSc. (Honours) in Development Studies with a CGPA of 3.75/4.00 (Equivalent to UK Distinction). In addition to my academic qualifications I regularly attend Phillip Allan Updates CPD days with the EdExcel Principal Examiners and have attended various in-house training's.

- How much do you charge?

I charge £35/hour for A-Level, GCSE, Pre-U and IB level Economics for travelling to the students residence. I am happy to offer a 10% discount for 10 hours of pre-booked lessons, paid in advance. For groups lessons (2 students) charges are £45/hour. If lessons are held at my residence fees are £30/hour. Online lessons are charged £25/hour, payment by bank transfer.

- Where do you teach?

I tutor from my home (Sydenham) and I am willing to travel to a student's home. I am happy to travel to the following areas: Sydenham, Forest Hill, Greenwich, Victoria, Kensington, Islington, West Central London. I am happy to consider individual lesson requests in these or adjacent areas on a case by case basis.

- When are you available?

I am available Weekdays Monday-Thursday. Mondays after 4PM, Tuesdays after 2PM, Wednesdays and Thursdays after 5PM. Please contact me directly for specific weekend requests. I will also be available throughout the Winter 2011 school holiday period.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I teach students completing their A-Levels, Pre-U, IB and GCSE.

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

I am happy to tutor over Skype.

subjects

  • Ukcat

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Nadir

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have been tutoring from the age of 19. My initial tutoring experience began by helping 13 to 14 year old's in Mathematics and General Science. From 2005 onwards I have taught Economics and Commerce at school and as a tutor. From 2007 I have tutored widely across London. I have tutored students from various notable Public and Independent Schools. I have tutored in the UK and at residence in Switzerland. In 2008 I taught at Ashbourne Independent College, London and then from 2009 at Bellerbys College, London.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

I have a CRB check available and have recently completed in-house Child Protection Training.

- Tell me about some of your current students.

I teach a range of students from an international background. In my recent A-Level cohort 50% of my students achieved an A* or A in their full A-Level Economics. Amongst the students I have tutored over the past year, 5/7 achieved A*s.

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £175
  • 10h: £350

webcam

  • £35/h

Take Ukcat lessons with a private tutor

  • Final Year Medical Student at King's College London, Offering support for  medical students and medical admissions - I scored top 1% globally on the medical admission exams

    Connor

    London

    5 (11 reviews)
    • £50/h
    • 30mins free
  • Fred - Beckenham - Ukcat

    Fred

    Beckenham

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £70/h
  • Helen - Clapton - Ukcat

    Helen

    London

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £70/h
  • Eleni - Charlton Park - Ukcat

    Helen

    London

    4.9 (10 reviews)
    • £45/h
  • Sheena - Sanderstead - Ukcat

    Sheena

    Sanderstead

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £40/h
  • Vivienne - Imperial Wharf - Gamsat

    Vivienne

    Imperial Wharf

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £85/h
  • GCSE, A Level and Degree Level Music lessons in Holborn with composer with MPhil in Acoustic Composition

    Polly

    London

    4.9 (9 reviews)
    • £45/h
  • Oxford University Medical student. BMAT tutoring, PS feedback & Mock interview practice to improve your UCAS application for Medicine.

    Emma

    London

    5 (8 reviews)
    • £35/h
  • Cambridge English graduate with 15 yrs teaching experience, essay and interview specialist

    Rebecca (Bex)

    Clapham Common

    5 (7 reviews)
    • £90/h
  • I'm a 1st-year Imperial medical student offering one-to-one online tutoring for medical school admissions including preparation for the UCAT, BMAT and interviews.

    Chirag

    London

    5 (7 reviews)
    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Julia Jane - Wandsworth Town - Ukcat

    Julia Jane

    Wandsworth Town

    5 (5 reviews)
    • £60/h
  • Oxford Medicine and PPE graduate -Specialist UCAT Tutor with 5 years + Experience!

    Abdullah

    London

    5 (5 reviews)
    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Carol - Central Bromley - Health and social care

    Carol

    Central Bromley

    5 (3 reviews)
    • £50/h
  • 2nd year Dental student available for help/ support with all things related to Dentistry. UCAT, personal statement, revision techniques, A Levels ect.

    Anushka

    London

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • Imperial MSc graduate offering tuition for GAMSAT and UKCAT prep and more!

    Diego

    London

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £50/h
    • 1hr free
  • Jason - Ravenscourt Park - Ukcat

    Jason

    Ravenscourt Park

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £37/h
  • 2nd year Medical Student at Imperial College London tutoring for the BMAT and UCAT

    Shahzad

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £40/h
    • 1hr free
  • Louis - Sloane Square - Ukcat

    Louis

    Sloane Square

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £130/h
  • My Name is Stephanie and I’m a second year dental student at Kings College London. I am offering tutoring in UKCAT, biology and chemistry as well as mentoring advice on how to get through the applicat

    Stephanie

    London

    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Academic Foundation Year 1 Doctor at King’s College Hospital (Cardiovascular Programme) Medicine Graduate from University of Cambridge 2021 (Multiple prizes achieved) Established mentor for medicine,

    Raunak

    • £35/h
    • 30mins free
  • See more tutors