Nicci - Prof maths - Chigwell

Nicci

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £22
  • Response Time 24h
See Maths tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Nicci - Hainault - Maths

    • Chigwell
    • at their home
    • at your home

About the lesson

Education should be entertaining. Learning should be fun and dynamic. Get people engaged.

When last did you have to nag anyone to play?

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

My subjects are an eclectic mix of topics including Maths and Science up to GCSE level and also teach Economics, Business Studies and Physical Education.

I also do 1 to 1 or small group tuition in developing public speaking ability; as well as presentation design, development and delivery.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I have a Higher Diploma in Education and a Post-graduate Diploma in Management.

- How much do you charge?

My basic rates are shown above, but feel free to contact me to discuss discounts for group lessons and package deals.

- Where do you teach?

I am more than happy to teach in my home or in students' homes. What is important is that the learner feels comfortable and can focus on learning without their environment being a distraction. Just a table and a bit of space to move around in.

Generally I teach in and around East London, North East London and Essex.

- When are you available?

I have made a strategic business decision that I should be available from 4pm to 9pm Monday to Thursday and from 9am to 1pm on Saturday.

I can't do Sundays and Bank Holidays, because I'm very busy - It's all barbecues and fizzy-pop; trips to the Zoo; and larking about in the park.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

For school children I teach in the range from Key Stage 3 to GCSE.
For the overgrown children (adults) I teach up to the age of Twelvety.

- Do you have a personal message for students?

There once was a clever geezer called Jacob Bronowski. Anyway, he was quite bright as it happens. He once said a really important thing and I'd like you to bear it in mind when we work together.

“It is important that students bring a certain ragamuffin, barefoot irreverence to their studies; they are not here to worship what is known, but to question it”.

subjects

  • Maths
  • School science

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Nicci

- What kind of experience do you have?

My teaching experience includes High Schools and Further Education Colleges where I have taught up to Level 4.

I also have some 15 years of General Management and Training management experience - gained in the Leisure, Retail, Education and Manufacturing sectors.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

I most certainly do.

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £110
  • 10h: £220

Take Maths lessons with a private tutor

  • Experienced and enthusiastic tutor to help you excel in your Science studies!

    Ricky

    London

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £45/h
    • 1hr free
  • Struggling with KS3, GCSE or Alevels? // Dentistry Student // achieved A*A*A at A-level // DBS verified // Tutoring all KS3 students. GCSE Science & Math, A-level Chemistry, AS Physics & Math

    Abdur Rahman

    Romford

    5 (3 reviews)
    • £14/h
    • 45mins free
  • Kanesalingam - Goodmayes - Maths

    Kanesalingam

    Goodmayes

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £40/h
  • *DBS Checked* BSc Actuarial Student - Tutoring Mathematics (up to AS Level) & Eleven plus (All core subjects - Maths, English, Verbal and Non verbal reasoning)

    Kavi

    Chigwell

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Maths & Science Tuition In Clayhall for GCSE, A Level and Key Stage 3

    Vikram

    Ilford

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £18/h
  • English,  Maths & Entrance Exam Tutor for Key Stage 1, 2, 3 & GCSE in Clayhall, Ilford

    Anusha

    Ilford

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £20/h
  • Experienced Maths and Science Tutor, of 30 years, offering lessons in London

    Ruth

    Ilford

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • 2nd Year Biomedical Science student offering group or private 1 to 1 tuition for primary, secondary and GCSE students.

    Praweena

    Ilford

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Student myself with predicted A*AA in A level biology, chemistry and maths. Can help with GCSE sciences and maths, and also 11+ teaching as I've had to teach both myself and my younger brother how tho

    Selena

    • £9/h
    • 1hr free
  • Biological Science graduate with a Masters degree with experience teaching Secondary school Maths and Biology up to A level

    Jadesola

    Ilford

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Electrical engineering student looking to teach students mathematics, physics and English up to GCSE level

    Davina

    Ilford

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • First year university student offering  Maths, Chemistry and lower school science tutoring. Providing enjoyable lessons for students with a modern and flexible approach, tailoring specifically to thei

    Suvee

    Ilford

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Undergraduate medical student teaching triple science and mathematics at GCSE and A level

    Talhah

    Ilford

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Maths and Science Tutoring  From a experienced pov Secondary Student, in top set of all classes  Who can also provide top tips for getting to the top and STAYING there.

    Dee

    Dagenham

    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • KCL Medical Student, with 3 years of tutoring experience, offering Maths and Science lessons in London

    Reece

    Woodford Green

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Qualified Teacher offering Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Maths up to GCSE level

    Alice

    London

    • £35/h
    • 1hr free
  • Third year Biomedical Sciences University student offering Maths, Biology and Chemistry tuition.

    Akash

    Dagenham

    • £15/h
    • 30mins free
  • Teaching KS1,2,3 and 4 (GCSES) students maths,English and science to achieve higher grades and pass exams

    Afra

    Ilford

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • First year medical student at Barts & The London. I completed my a levels in 2021, having obtained A*A*A. My three A level subjects were biology, chemistry and maths. I also have 11 GCSE's, the grades

    Reshma

    • £14/h
    • 1hr free
  • I am currently studying A level English, Psychology and Criminology. I have tutored before and have the experience and skills needed for it

    Reema

    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors