Nicola - Prof english - East Barnet

Nicola

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £25
  • Response Time 24h
See English tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Nicola - East Barnet - School English

About the lesson

I am a patient friendly tutor who will work with students to help them achieve the best. I have over ten years teaching experience working in schools and colleges teaching children and adults.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

English GCSE / Drama GCSE / PE / Dance GCSE. I am a qualified ESOL teaching and have previously worked at the Briutish Council teaching English to children and adults

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I have a degree in Dance Theatre and have specialised in teaching English and Drama. I have a PGCE Cert ED from the City Lit Institue. I am a qualified ESOL teacher and have taught at The British Council.

- How much do you charge?

£25 PH - reduced price first lesson plus discounts for block bookings

- Where do you teach?

I teach at home but can travel to other areas in North London.

- When are you available?

Monday - 5pm Onwards
Wednesday - 5pm Onwards
Friday - 5pm onwards
Saturday - 12pm onwards

Block Bookings fro School Holidays prior to GCSE exams.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I can teach 7 years and upwards a range of levels up to GCSE.

- Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?

GCSE

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

Via email / Skype

- Do you have a personal message for students?

I am very patient and make sure my students needs are met. Students will receive individual treatment which helps them to focus on building skills, boosting grades and confidence. I set goals and a plan of study according to the curricula students are working with. I have a good knowledge of subject specifications which help my students when preparing for exams.

subjects

  • English
  • Literacy

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Nicola

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have taught in a number of different settings from the british Council where I taught English to schools and colleges in various parts of London. I have experience of teaching all ages and abilities. I am currently working with Key stage 4 student preparing them for GCSE's and helping them write college / application's. I have experience of teaching students with dyslexia / learning difficulties and can help pupils find strategies which will boost their confidence, help them with learning and improve their grades.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

Yes - can be shown at the first lesson

- Where and with whom did you train?

The City Lit Institute

- Do you belong to any professional organisations?

Institute For Learning

- Tell me about some of your current students.

I am currently teaching a range of students from KS3 to GCSE Yr 10 and Yr11. I am providing booster classes to Key stage 4 students to help improve their grades and give the students confidence before their exams. I am also teaching students who need help with basic English Language skills

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £125
  • 10h: £250

webcam

  • £25/h

Take English lessons with a private tutor

  • History Graduate teaches English Language & Literature from KS1 - GCSE and Maths from KS1 - Year 6.  Over a years tutoring experience in person and online, with proven results. Based in North West LDN

    Osamah

    Edgware

    5 (16 reviews)
    • £18/h
    • 1hr free
  • Third Year University student offering Maths, English, Politics and History lessons in North London

    Eloise

    New Barnet

    5 (4 reviews)
    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • English Literature and Personal Statement Tutor in London from ages 8 to 19

    Shreya

    London

    5 (3 reviews)
    • £22/h
    • 1hr free
  • Alexandra - Central Enfield - School English

    Alexandra

    Central Enfield

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £40/h
    • 1hr free
  • Student studying Education looking to find some tutoring work to help others while gaining teaching experience!

    Lottie

    London

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • International business management student offering lessons in English literature to help improve

    Lucelia

    London

    • £40/h
    • 1hr free
  • Healthcare Science  Graduate & Health & Social Care Professional Tutor  Online learning and practical experience can be arranged

    Myrofora

    Enfield

    • £50/h
    • 1hr free
  • Grade A English GCSE and A level with a passion for learning

    Yasmin

    Enfield

    • £8/h
    • 1hr free
  • I am achieving predicted grade 7’s in english. I am a lover of English Literature.

    Janai

    Enfield

    • £7/h
    • 1hr free
  • A Level Student in English Literature and History. Working according to student needs - what works best for you!

    Sharon

    Enfield

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Year 13 student who is currently studying English literature, Economics and Psychology at A level.

    Benidon

    • £8/h
    • 1hr free
  • I am an English tutor for KS2, KS3 and KS4 students.   I am highly experienced teacher with seven years of teaching most recently coming at an OUTSTANDING school in Kensington.   I am also a BAFTA-win

    Luke

    London

    • £40/h
    • 30mins free
  • Creative Writing Masters student with a 2.1 BA in English with Creative Writing looking to help children improve their writing skills!

    Sydney

    London

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Qualified secondary English teacher,North London,Palmers Green . over 15 years of experience, high pass rate and make learning relatable.

    Sham

    • £40/h
    • 1hr free
  • History student at The University of Nottingham, teaching English for all levels. Personalised methodology to meet your needs!

    Eliana

    • £12/h
    • 1hr free
  • English Literature graduate offering English lessons for primary to A-level students in London.

    Dana

    London

    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • University Lecturer teaches English, essay writing and dissertation preparation, exam, preparation, EFL, film criticism

    Anya

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • A level English (Literature and Language) student with two years experience tutoring in London.  English Language and Literature tutoring (GCSE, SATs and Entrance Exam tutoring)

    Andria

    London

    • £20/h
    • 45mins free
  • Hello! My name is Housseina and I am a 16 year old starting college  in September looking to tutor KS1-GCSE students in Maths and English both in person and online.

    Housseina

    • £9/h
    • 1hr free
  • Oxford University prospective student teaching all things English up to A Lvl! Completely personalised lessons online or in person.

    Thant

    London

    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors