Peter - Prof support for students with dyspraxia - Manchester

Peter

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £25
  • Response Time 24h
See Support For Students With Dyspraxia tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Peter - Chorlton - Support For Students With Dyspraxia

About the lesson

Hello and welcome to my tutor page. I am a freelance trumpet player, graduate of the Royal Northern College of Music and experienced music teacher. If your interested in Brass or theory lessons, please get in touch.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I teach all brass from beginner to intermediate. I specialize in trumpet and cornet and can offer lessons in many styles including baroque trumpet and jazz improvisation. I also teach music theory and to the GCSE music curricullum and can offer tuition for those wanting to study music more broadly.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I have a Bmus (hons) degree from the Royal Northern College of Music where I studied trumpet performance and took units in education, conducting, music in healthcare and musicology. More recently I competed a choral leadership course with Bishops Grosseteste University and Ermine Voices.

- How much do you charge?

I charge £25 for an hours tuition, £12.50 for half an hour.

- Where do you teach?

I cannot currently teach from home but can travel within Greater Manchester.

- When are you available?

My available hours vary and I do teach in the evenings. Please contact me to arrange when will suit us.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I have experience of working with very young children in a nursery as well as adult learners and most ages in between. I teach to ABRSM and Trinity grades and can provide tutoring in GCSE and A-level music exams. My aim in instrumental lessons is for students to set and reach their own goals and above all- to enjoy doing so.

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

I am happy to arrange online tutoring for theory lessons but would encourage all my instrumental students to see me face to face as I believe this is a far more valuable way to learn. I do offer one off consultation lessons online however if you'd like a new opinion on your playing to to see if my teaching style is for you without traveling.

subjects

  • Support For Students With Dyspraxia

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Peter

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have previously taught trumpet from beginner to grade 8 and music college audition level at the Sheffield Music Academy. Whilst there I also taught GCSE music as well as theory and musicianship.
At Nottingham Music Service I taught brass and singing on the In Harmony Project, involving children aged 6-16.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

I have a full, transferable DBS check.

- Where and with whom did you train?

I most recently studied at the Royal Northern College of Music where I had the following tutors:
John Miller- Head of Brass of RNCM, former member of Wallace Collection and Phillip Jones Brass.
Tracy Redfern- Principal Trumpet of Manchester Camerata, busy freelance trumpeter.
David Hendry- Principle trumpet of Gabrieli Consort, Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra and Les Talens Lyriques
Steve Waterman- Jazz trumpet genius.
Before this I studied with Alan Cramp, a busy freelance trumpet player and worked my way though the Leicestershire Arts ensembles.

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £125
  • 10h: £250

webcam

  • £25/h

Take Support For Students With Dyspraxia lessons with a private tutor

  • SEN London based tutor working with Dyslexia, Dyspraxia, ADD/ADHA (and other SEN needs) from age 7 to mature students

    Kira Phoenix

    London

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £50/h
  • Special educator with 10 years experience offering support to children with dyslexia, dysgraphia, dyscalculia, and reading difficulties

    Jacinta

    Swindon

    5 (5 reviews)
    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Maths/ English SEN tutor - London - Trainee Educational Psychologist 10 years experience working in schools supporting children with SEN

    Donna

    London

    5 (4 reviews)
    • £35/h
  • Timothy - Central Southampton - Support For Students With Dyspraxia

    Timothy

    Central Southampton

    5 (3 reviews)
    • £32/h
  • Ivan - Headington - Support For Students With Dyspraxia

    Ivan

    Headington

    5 (3 reviews)
    • £30/h
  • Masters degree, qualified, engaging Teacher with 20+ years IB PYP teaching experience

    S

    Sandwich

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £39/h
    • 30mins free
  • Tutoring for Primary Aged pupils. First lesson free! Tailored learning approach! Book now! Virtual or social distancing with PPE in a purpose built building available.

    Bethan

    Caerphilly

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Learning with most outcome due to high patience level for student benefit

    Zayan

    Central Birmingham

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Dyslexic 1st class International Relations & Sociology graduate, willing to share writing, reading and comprehension tips & tricks.

    Reccarnei

    Oxford

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £15/h
    • 30mins free
  • Gjghgj g gh gh gh gh h g g g gh jgj

    Andreas

    Sheffield

    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Widely experienced Special Needs teacher and early intervention practitioner, offers 1:1 interventions.

    Maria

    London

    • £35/h
    • 1hr free
  • Dyslexia tutor with over 10 years of supporting the dyslexic learner and/or students with other learning difficulties.

    Lynda

    New Barnet

    • £40/h
    • 1hr free
  • Law student offering English and Sociology up to sixth form education , London

    Sarah

    Barking

    • £23/h
    • 1hr free
  • Qualified Primary Teacher looking to help and support children with their learning.

    Natasha

    Weir

    • £30/h
    • 30mins free
  • Teaching Assistant offering lessons/ help with special needs in and around Port Talbot/ Swansea, with 5 years experience in Health and Social care.

    Ryan

    Port Talbot

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Dyspraxic teacher offering support classes to students with dyspraxia, dyslexia or similar difficulties.

    Harriet

    Carlton

    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Mental Health and Well-Being Coach offering extra support, guidance, and coping mechanisms in order to be your best.

    Sam

    Birkenhead

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Engineering student that offers maths and english classes for children with special needs.

    Iuliana

    Coventry

    • £22/h
    • 1hr free
  • Tutor For GCSE's, I'm an English Female with 10 GCSE's From C's to A*s

    Erin

    Burnham-on-Crouch

    • £7/h
    • 30mins free
  • A college student who is willing to teach students with special needs

    Anime

    Salford

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors