Peter - Prof homework help - Southville

Peter

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £28
  • Response Time 24h
See Homework help tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Peter - Southville - School support

Super Prof

Peter is one of our best tutors. They have a high-quality profile, verified qualifications, a quick response time, and great reviews from students!

About the lesson

My central aim as a tutor is to point out the range and depth of interest that English or Psychology can deliver: you learn in your own way as your intrinsic engagement with the subject is enhanced.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I provide tuition in GCSE and A-Level English, and, GCSE and A-Level Psychology and University Level Educational Studies; also, I teach Study Skills and Essay Writing. In addition to this I can offer to proof-read initial drafts of work prior to final editing.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I first studied with the Open University for a BA (Honours) degree in Humanities gaining a 2:1, and also completed a PGCE in Further Education at Cardiff University. In January 2008, at Bristol University, I was awarded a Master of Education degree: Psychology of Education pathway.

- How much do you charge?

My charges for tutoring in GCSE English and Psychology are £20.00 per hour; A-Level tuition is £25.00 per hour for both subjects. For both English and Psychology, reduced charges can be considered on a person-by-person basis. As regards small group tuition, charges per individual student are less than for 1:1 tuition. Any significant travel costs may be included in the overall charge. For Study Skills and Essay Writing, which I offer up to and including University Level, the charge is £27.50 per hour.

- Where do you teach?

I teach in Central Bristol - often in Bristol Central Library, or other suitable venues such as quiet cafes - and am willing to travel to students' homes.

- When are you available?

Most weekday evenings and on weekends; weekdays also possible: in general, I am flexible.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I teach mainly 16+. Principal levels: GCSE, A-Level and University Level; mature students - including those engaged in undergraduate study - are welcome, as well as those looking to build their confidence in the process of a return to studying at whatever level.

- Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?

GCSE English A-Level English GCSE Psychology A-Level Psychology; University Level Educational Studies.

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

I use e-mail as a means of providing on-line tuition, and am open to making use of other methods.

subjects

  • Homework help

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Peter

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have taught in a sixth-form college. My main experience is in providing 1:1 and small group tuition in GCSE and A-Level English, and I have been doing this since 2002. In addition to this I have taught English to younger secondary school-age children, as well as helping undergraduate and post-graduate students to address various aspects of their writing. The age range I have taught span from around twelve years of age to mid-fifties.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

My CRB disclosure certificate is up to date.

- Where and with whom did you train?

I completed my teacher training at the University of Wales, Cardiff in the academic year 1999 - 2000: for this, I was awarded a PGCE in Further Education.

- Do you belong to any professional organisations?

I am a member of the British Psychological Society: Graduate Basis for Chartered Recognition.

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £140
  • 10h: £280

webcam

  • £28/h

Take Homework help lessons with a private tutor

  • Qualified professional Mechanical Engineer with a solid background of teaching and mentoring at school, College, University as well as Industrial level. Provide support, counselling and coaching.

    Raja

    Birmingham

    5 (50 reviews)
    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Sacha - Hammersmith - School support

    Sacha

    Hammersmith

    5 (22 reviews)
    • £45/h
  • I'm a experienced scholar. I help you all you school realted problem as well all acadmic issues.contact me freely

    Sana

    5 (11 reviews)
    • £10/h
  • Vivienne - Imperial Wharf - School support

    Vivienne

    Imperial Wharf

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £85/h
  • Academic Mentor by trade specializing in academic writing, essays & Literary subject. (South East London)

    Diamond

    London

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £15/h
  • UK qualified primary school teacher offering Maths and English tutoring for Year 1 - Year 6 pupils. Personalised, engaging lessons online.

    Callie

    Wrestlingworth

    5 (9 reviews)
    • £35/h
    • 30mins free
  • Cambridge-educated, highly dedicated tutor with over 2500 hours' experience. 'One of the friendliest faces in Cambridge' (Varsity Top 100), I am unfailingly enthusiastic. What's more, I get results.

    Lowri

    Hertford

    5 (8 reviews)
    • £120/h
  • Finding KS3 English tricky?  Friendly tutor with over 8 years of teaching experience here to help!

    Olive

    London

    5 (7 reviews)
    • £18/h
    • 45mins free
  • Speak Fluently and Perfectly English Now with your Professional Online English Teacher M.A.Halina from Poland

    Halina

    York

    5 (7 reviews)
    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Edward - Sloane Square - School support

    Dr. Edward Wickstead

    London

    4.9 (6 reviews)
    • £40/h
  • I'm a professional tutor with more than 8 years of experience working with kids. I help them with homework, school duties, and all primary subjects.

    Andreas

    London

    5 (6 reviews)
    • £25/h
  • Boost your child's confidence!  Creative & fun tutor, Oxford Double First, 25 years' teaching experience.  Excellent results. Years 7 - GCSE. AQA Exam Board.

    CATHERINE

    Teddington

    5 (5 reviews)
    • £43/h
    • 30mins free
  • Qualified and experienced teacher, I specialise in foundation GCSE maths exam prep and support

    Merryn

    Mortimer Common

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • I'm ready to help you with your academic matters, including write-ups majorly social care, healthcare, nursing, psychology et cetera. Get in Touch and let me have it done at an affordable rate.

    ABEL

    London

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • Tutor with Masters degree offering engaging and interactive academic support for ages 5-14 online

    Lauren

    Edinburgh

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £14/h
    • 1hr free
  • Manchester ENGLAND Private English and Mathematics Tuition, Ages 5 - 12, Differing Abilities

    Kevin

    Manchester

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Geography undergraduate student offering French or Spanish lessons as well as school support

    Amaia

    Bristol

    • £17/h
    • 1hr free
  • Completed my Level 3 CACHE Diploma in Childcare and Education with an A*. I am currently in my second year at Norland College.

    Emily

    • £13/h
    • 1hr free
  • University student available to help and teach students virtually or in person

    Raye

    Bristol

    • £10/h
    • 45mins free
  • Friendly and enthusiastic qualified teacher with 12 years experience of teaching GCSE, A Level and undergraduate degree levels.

    Emily

    Bristol

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors