Roberta - Prof spanish - Barnet

Roberta

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £30
  • Response Time 24h
See Spanish tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Roberta - East Finchley - Spanish

Super Prof

Roberta is one of our best tutors. They have a high-quality profile, verified qualifications, a quick response time, and great reviews from students!

About the lesson

Hi there!
My name is Roberta and I am an Italian 30 years old Language Teacher. I currently live in London, where I work as an Italian/Spanish tutor.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

Italian (first language):
I had my training at Language Study Link Torre di Babele, one of the most famous Italian Language School and Teacher Training Centre in Rome. Soon after, I took my Diploma DITALS II (Postgraduate Certificate for Teaching Italian as a Foreign Language, Level II), at the University of Siena.

Spanish (native proficiency):
I studied Spanish Language, Translation and Literature as one of both my BA and MA majors. Moreover, I have spent a quite long time living and studying in Spanish speaking countries, such as Spain and Mexico.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

15/12/2010: Academic IELTS (overall band score 7)

02/04/2010: DITALS II (78/100) (Certificate for Teaching Italian as a Foreign Language), University of Siena (Italy)

April 2008: MA (First Class Honours, 110/110 Summa Cum Laude), Modern Languages (International Literary and Cultural Studies), University of Florence (Italy)
Majors: Spanish Language and Literature, English Language and Literature
Minors: Linguistics, Sociology of Literature, Cultural Anthropology, Sociology

April 2005: BA (106/110), Modern Languages, University of Florence (Italy)
Majors: Spanish Language and Literature, English Language and Literature
Minors: Italian Language and Literature, Romance Philological Studies, History

01/10/2002 – 01/07/2003: Erasmus Programme Study, University of Zaragoza (Spain)

July 1999: GCSE and GCE Advanced Level (Italian, Latin, Ancient Greek, History, Philosophy, Art History, Science) at “C. Mameli” State Liceo Ginnasio, Tortolì (Italy)

- How much do you charge?

I offer a 15 minutes trial for free.
My one-to-one tuition fee is 25£ per hour (20£ for K/S 3 & 4, 30£ for university exams), and I can travel to my students' place without any additional charge (zone 1-3, North, South, West, East, Central London).

I also offer:
1)90min lesson: 35£
2)Group lessons (2 students: 20£ each per hour / 3 students or more: 15£ each per hour)
3)Skype: 20£

- Where do you teach?

I teach at home and I also travel to my students' place (zone 1-3, North, South, West, East, Central London).
I live in East Finchley.

- When are you available?

Monday (daytime), Tuesday (daytime), Wednesday, Thursday (daytime), Friday, Saturday

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

Any level, from age 11 to 100!

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

Skype, web-camera

subjects

  • Spanish

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +19

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

    A1

    A2

    B1

    B2

    C1

    C2

    Beginner

    Intermediate

    Advanced

    Professional

    Kids

About Roberta

- What kind of experience do you have?

I am experienced in teaching Italian and Spanish at all leveIs (grammar, conversation, writing, A level, K/S 3 & 4, preparation for university exams, small & large groups, one-to-one tuitions). My teaching approach is communicative and highly interactive, entirely focused on the student's individual needs and motivations. I provide my students with tailor made syllabuses and action-oriented activities. Learning a language means to gain the necessary cultural and communicative competences to carry out everyday life tasks in the target language and culture. I can cater for all ability ranges and I am experienced in teaching to adults as well as to teen-agers. I started with this extremely rewarding profession when I was a university student, still back home. There, during my degree and particularly soon after my Master's, I gained different work placements in Secondary and Adult Education, NGO, along with acquiring an extensive experience as a one-to-one and small groups tutor. I currently live in London, where I am working as an Italian/Spanish teacher for "Cactus Language", as well as a private tutor.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

I have already applied for and I am waiting for a reply

- Where and with whom did you train?

I took my Diploma DITALS II (Postgraduate Certificate for Teaching Italian as a Foreign Language, Level II) at the University of Siena, and I had my training at Language Study Link Torre di Babele, one of the most famous Italian Language School and Rome Teacher Training Centre.
I took my BA and MA in Modern Foreign Languages at the University of Florence, Italy.

- Tell me about some of your current students.

I have students ranging different ages, learning styles and levels. I work mostly with young and mature professionals, teenagers (GCSE and A level), retired people.

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £150
  • 10h: £300

webcam

  • £30/h

Take Spanish lessons with a private tutor

  • Experienced tutor specialised in Latin languages offering competitive prices for online tuition

    Maria

    London

    5 (7 reviews)
    • £22/h
    • 1hr free
  • Immersion Spanish. Native speaker with 5+ years of experience teaching adults in cafés in central London.

    Maximo

    London

    5 (7 reviews)
    • £20/h
  • Graduate from language school with 5 languages going on (Turkish, English, Spanish, Portuguese and French)  and too much passion and enthusiasm to teach em all!

    Rana

    Barnet

    5 (4 reviews)
    • £18/h
    • 1hr free
  • Experienced qualify teacher for the subjects Spanish, Maths and English available now

    Gabriel

    London

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • Spanish teacher Master´s Language, business, cultural and DELE lessons in London

    Antonio

    London

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Dive into the vast Spanish-speaking universe, learn Spanish and discover the many Hispanic cultures, from Mexico to Argentina, from Spain to Puerto Rico

    Marie

    Greater London

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £40/h
    • 1hr free
  • I am a student currently studying maths spanish and economics at A Levels

    Jude

    Enfield

    • £12/h
    • 1hr free
  • A friendly, patient, and thorough Spanish tutor with a spotless academic record

    Annie

    London

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • 3rd year chemistry with Spanish student at UCL - available to tutor in maths, chemistry and Spanish to A level

    Aatifa

    London

    • £40/h
    • 1hr free
  • Teacher of Spanish lenguage with experience. Native speaker in Enfield (N9) London

    Gemma

    London

    • £15/h
    • 30mins free
  • Graduate and native Spanish speaker with tutoring experience and teaching assistance experience at primary school level. Personalised methodology to meet your individual needs!

    Stephanie

    • £28/h
    • 1hr free
  • Native Spanish Teacher teachs Spanish at all levels.   At my home (close to Palmers Green) or near by. I have a degree and a master in Spanish. I work in a school as a Teacher Assistant and I've work

    Teresa

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • University of Cambridge Modern Languages graduate offering lessons in French, Spanish, Portuguese and English - Any level welcome

    Gianna

    London

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • A-level Spanish Tutor N Finchley | Spanish Tuition Barnet

    Guadalupe

    North Finchley

    • £50/h
    • 1hr free
  • Graduate from University of Eas Anglia in Spanish. Lived in Spain for two years. All ages and levels welcome. Virtual or in person lessons available.

    Steven

    • £17/h
    • 1hr free
  • Spanish and Italian undergraduate student at the Universtiy of Bristol. I achieved A* at GSCE and A-Level and am currently achieving a first at university. I have just come back from my year abroad in

    Rohan

    London

    • £13/h
    • 1hr free
  • Professional and Experienced Native Spanish Tutor with over 7 years experience in London

    Bea

    London

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Spanish-speaking lawyer with Spanish degree offering Spanish tuition up to university level

    Ben

    London

    • £40/h
    • 30mins free
  • International relations student coming from Costa Rica offering conversational Spanish lessons for all levels.

    Yavuz

    London

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • A qualified teacher with a long experience deliveryng A level; AS; GCSE and beginners. A native speaker of the language, imaginative and flexible. I use music and culture to make the topics more rel

    Emerson

    London

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors