Homepage
Tutoring Jobs
Shane - Prof maths - London

Shane

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £30
  • Response Time 24h
See Maths tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Shane - Little Venice - Maths

    • London
    • at their home
    • at your home

About the lesson

"An investment in knowledge pays the best interest."
Benjamin Franklin

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

11 Plus/13 Plus - Mathematics
Verbal reasoning
Non-verbal reasoning

Key Stage 3 - Maths
Science

GCSE - Biology
General science

A-Level - Biology

Neuroscience - May be willing to teach students certain areas of neuroscience

University admissions - UCAS application
Personal statement
Interview techniques
Interview questions
Specialist for entry into Dentistry or Medicine

- Tell me about your qualifications.

BSc (Hons) Neuroscience
King's College London
University of London

Bachelors in Dental Surgery (BDS) - currently studying
King's College London
University of London

A Levels - Biology, Chemistry, Maths, General Studies

10 GCSE's

- How much do you charge?

£25/hr - 11 Plus
13 Plus
KS3 Maths & Science

£30/hr - GCSE Biology
GCSE Science
A - Level Biology
University admission

The charges stated above also include: Travel within zone 2 of London
Additional resources/guides that may be required for teaching e.g mock exams, Q&A, interview questions

I am also willing to give reduced rates for group lessons, depending on how many students are present

- Where do you teach?

I usually teach at the students residence due to spatial requirements, however I have no problem in teaching at alternative locations such as cafes. I currently live in Notting Hill gate (W2) so it would be ideal to acquire students in close proximity, however if necessary I am willing to travel within zone 2 in London free of charge.

- When are you available?

As I am still studying my second degree, during term times ( September-May) my availability is as follows:
Weekdays - after 4
Weekend - 11 - 5pm

During Summer Break:
Weekdays - 11 - 5
Weekend - No teaching

I am however flexible with timing, and an important note is that during term time my university schedule varies depending on whether I have patients so weekday timings may be altered occasionally.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I teach students of all ages starting from Key stage 3

- Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?

11 Plus
13 Plus
GCSE
AS Levels
A levels

- Do you have a personal message for students?

I believe teaching is not just exploiting and developing one's intelligence but also establishing a friendship. Students should be able to express themselves without anxiety but with total comfort and freedom. This ensures that studying becomes a need rather than a necessity. So if you are looking for a tutor who can teach, entertain and adapt his approach to suit your needs, then look no further.
From the famous words of Albert Einstein "It is the supreme art of the teacher to awaken joy in creative expression and knowledge".

subjects

  • Maths
  • School science

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Shane

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have been involved in privately tutoring individuals of various ages in all subjects mentioned. Additionally, I also have 3 years experience teaching various subjects part-time at a community sunday school for predominantly 12-15 year old students. Finally, I have been fortunate enough to have been given the opportunity to teach English to deprived children in Kenya. This was done voluntarily and enabled me to acquire efficient communication and adaptability skills.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

Yes - Updated in October 2010

- Where and with whom did you train?

King's College London

- Do you belong to any professional organisations?

King's College London Dental School
King's College London Neuroscience School

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £150
  • 10h: £300

Take Maths lessons with a private tutor

  • Oxford Tutor, A level Chemistry, GCSE Maths and Science London

    Christopher

    London

    5 (11 reviews)
    • £60/h
  • Alexandra - East Dulwich - Maths

    Alexandra

    East Dulwich

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £75/h
  • Going into my second year of medicine at University College London. I am tutoring in key stages 2, 3, and 4 (including GCSE) in science and maths.

    Ellen

    London

    5 (7 reviews)
    • £12/h
    • 1hr free
  • Struggling to cope up with revision? Can't find the best revision method? Information not sticking in your head? Don't worry i am here to help! Third year Undergraduate Peadiatric Student offering les

    Mahima

    London

    5 (5 reviews)
    • £12/h
    • 1hr free
  • Engineering graduate with 2 years of teaching experience teaches math, stats, physics, and ICT for GCSE and A-Level in London.

    Usman

    London

    5 (4 reviews)
    • £18/h
    • 1hr free
  • University Graduate. Primary through GCSE Sciences and Math, online and in person. One-to-One

    Manzur A

    London

    5 (3 reviews)
    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • An Oxford University offer-holder, here to help you reach your academic goals. Teaching all core subjects at SATs and GCSE level

    Asher

    London

    5 (3 reviews)
    • £15/h
    • 45mins free
  • Grammar School A-level Student with a straight record of 9's at GCSE's teaches Maths and Science lessons for KS3 and GCSE. Proven-to-work teaching techniques tailored for each student.

    Ziad

    London

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £12/h
    • 1hr free
  • I’m a 1st honors student in the prestigious Imperial College London Computer Science Program. 3 years experience teaching Maths, and Physics tuition to students from ages 7 till pre-university.

    Joshua

    London

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £35/h
    • 1hr free
  • Mathematics lessons from a tutor with 4+ years experience (available for 11+ exams).

    Anisha

    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Computer Engineer from Comsats University Islamabad and currently doing Digital Marketing from University of The West of Scotland

    Muhammad

    London

    • £9/h
    • 1hr free
  • Graduate from the University of Nottingham with a DipHe in Chemistry I can teach GCSE Maths and Biology, A level Chemistry and Physics. I have experience of taking the 11+

    Savannah

    London

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • - A*s in Maths GCSEs and A levels, and also completed Additional Maths (FMSQ) with an A (highest grade)  - have experience in teaching Maths and Sciences (2 years)  - currently a first year medical st

    Emma

    London

    • £18/h
    • 45mins free
  • Russel Group University Computer Science Student with A levels in Mathematics, Economics and Biology

    Amber

    London

    • £9/h
    • 1hr free
  • Finance master’s graduate and currently an associate at Morgan Stanley, teaching mathematics, finance, economics and business.

    Aniket

    London

    • £15/h
    • 30mins free
  • Biology, Chemistry and Mathematics taught by an Imperial College London Undergraduate reading Medicine, with a special interest in teaching, and Undergraduate Biomedical engineering, and Haberdashers'

    Tiondre

    London

    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Pharmacology student teaching Sciences and Maths at GCSE in London and online learning.  Have tutoring experience for over 2 years to date.

    Maryam

    London

    • £12/h
    • 1hr free
  • First-class, third-year Computer Science student  at KCL offers maths lessons

    Oussama

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Enthusiastic 3rd Year Graduate Medical Student tutoring Chemistry, Biology and Mathematics (GCSE and A Level), degree level Biomedical Science and Medical school applications training.

    Zahra

    London

    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Chemical Engineering graduate offering Maths and Science lessons to school learners online

    Madeleine

    London

    • £16/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors