Page d'accueil Help
Help Tutoring Jobs

Tutor Jobs Derby
Become a Private Tutor

With Superprof, it has never been easier to become a tutor. Whether you're looking for local UK tutor jobs, online tutoring jobs, jobs in education, or jobs for ex teachers, Superprof can cater for everyone. Earn a great living and be your own boss. Give home-tuition or find online tutoring jobs with 1000s of potential students across our global network. Everyone has a skill to teach, so join Superprof, become a tutor and share your passion!

or
Fill-in field Incorrect first name
Fill-in field Incorrect last name
Fill-in field Please enter a valid e-mail address
Fill-in field Incorrect password

With Superprof, it has never been easier to become a tutor. Whether you're looking for local UK tutor jobs, online tutoring jobs, jobs in education, or jobs for ex teachers, Superprof can cater for everyone. Earn a great living and be your own boss. Give home-tuition or find online tutoring jobs with 1000s of potential students across our global network. Everyone has a skill to teach, so join Superprof, become a tutor and share your passion!

  • Offer online tutoring
    around the world
    35,000 students use Superprof
    to find a personal tutor every day.
  • Set your own rates
    and keep 100%
    Make up to £3,000/month and
    pay no commission!
  • Join the tutor adventure
    risk free
    Free distribution of your 1 on 1 tutoring ad.
    Messages from committed students only.
Superprof helps you find many students!
Maria Maths tutor, London
We're not born #1, we become it with Superprof!
Charles Sports coach, Manchester
Simple and practical, with Superprof, students come to me. It's a win-win!
Beatrice English/French tutor, Newcastle
I receive lots of students, I truly have a Superjob!
Andy Italian tutor, London
Tutor's can publish ad's for free on Superprof
James Maths tutor, Bristol

Join the UK's #1 network of tutors!

Superprof is the fastest growing community of private tutors in the UK and boasts over 1,000,000 tutors globally! Our tutors are passionate about offering tailored, one on one tutoring in their local area and online. We are proud to host the best tutors in town (your town!)

Publishing your tutoring business or advert with Superprof is entirely free! Pass on your knowledge of Maths, Dance, Chemistry, Yoga, French, Guitar, or 1000 other subjects to the 35,000 students who search our global network each day.

Superprof caters for everyone. Student tutoring jobs, evening work for professionals, start up tutor businesses, tutoring jobs for teens, and jobs for teachers leaving teaching. Verify your qualifications, build up a bank of testimonials to foster trust with students and get your name out there. Become a tutor today and join the Superprof revolution!

User-friendly

  • 1. Sign-up

    Provide your name and contact information.
    Validate your email and phone number.
    Send proof of your qualifications (if applicable).

  • 2. Publish your tutor ad

    Describe your experience and teaching style.
    Add a photo and video of yourself.
    Ask for recommendations and testimonials.

  • 3. Reply to your students

    Interested students contact you.
    Accept or reject their requests.
    Exchange contact information and arrange to meet.

Hundreds of students each day in Derby !

Our private tutors in Derby receive lots of lesson requests, here are the latest.

J

Josephine, found their tutor

Hi I'm currently looking for IELTS lessons on reading and writing .These two areas seem to be my most weakest so looking for extra help to enable me to pass .Looking forward to hearing from you. Many Thanks Josie

2 weeks ago

S

Samuel, found their tutor

Hi Thomas, I am halfway through an MSc in sports nutrition at Loughborough university. I have a quantitative statistics module, statistics is something I really struggle with and I'd love for you to help me. I have 2 open book exams during this module, the first one is on the 13th March in factorial ANOVA, ANCOVA and MANOVA. The second is on the 22nd May in multiple linear regression, logistic regression, limits of agreement and factor analysis. I have loads of learning material that basically...

3 weeks ago

F

Finbar, found their tutor

for my daughter Francesca... OCR A level Psychology Guidance on: what is required in the specification to get a full grasp of the requirements Doing exam questions and having them marked with advice Guidance on topics as required Coaching towards Taking A level in summer 2018

1 month ago

J

Jamie, found their tutor

Good morning, My Wife and I are relocating to Spain later in the year and would like to get as much of the language under our belt before we move so we aren't going in totally blind. We would like a lesson including both of us so we can learn together, we don't mind if it is at ours or traveling to yours. Look forward to hearing from you Regards Jamie

2 months ago

Barbara, found their tutor

Hi Maranatha, I live in the UK, Preston (the page didnt allow me to choose my location -.-) and I need help to make a good poster for my biomedical science course i know its a pretty simple thing to do but i want someone to look over my shoulders to check wether the work im doing is that of a first class and if its ok enough for me to hand in once you have had a look at it. I would also need you a lot for further other help in other subjects and tasks like write ups. my poster is due in on...

3 months ago

F

Fey, found their tutor

Dear Kate, I am first year EU Physiotherapy student at the UCLan university and i need help for the anatomy and how i will describe locations of the muscles and ligaments with more details for the exams too. Regards, Fey

3 months ago

Mattia, found their tutor

Hi, I am Mattia and I study at the University of Nottingham. I am doing a MSc in computational mathematics and I am in trouble with some exercises of the module Scientific computation and c++. I will have to hand in them the 6th of november. I will have other excercises to hand in the 27 of november. Basically I need some help to complete them. Thank you.

4 months ago

Lucy, found their tutor

Hi Marija, I’m a 23 year old female who has never attended a dance class before. I’ve always wanted to do ballet as a child but was never allowed to. I’m fairly bendy and train flexibility and attend aerial fitness classes 5 days a week for 2-3 hours. I’m happy to do the lesson via webcam if that suits you better :) thanks, Lucy

4 months ago

N

Natalija , found their tutor

Hello Molly - Rose! My name is Natalija and I am looking for a tutor for my 10th year old daughter. She needs some help with English /Math and preparing her for NFER exam and SATS. We would love to have lessons two times per week, on Thursday and Friday after 5.30pm. Do you have this opportunity to help us? Thanks, Natalija

5 months ago

D

Dan, found their tutor

Hi, We are currently recruiting for a Music Specialist/Teacher to work within a Primary School in Derbyshire teaching KS1 & 2 on a Thursday afternoon. Rate of pay is £40 per day between 13.15-15.15 which consists of 2 lessons and lesson plans are provided. If you are interested please feel free to contact me with further details. Regards Dan

5 months ago

M

Maria, found their tutor

Hi, I am looking for a English tutor for my 10 years-old daughter to help her to improve her confidence in English and to get ready for her SATs this year. We need two classes per months only as she attends catch up classes at school as well. Could you let me know of your availability? Thanks indeed Maria

5 months ago

J

James , found their tutor

Hello my name is James, I am currently looking to relocate to botevgrad in Bulgaria from the UK, I have never studied the Bulgarian language before but think it is important to make an effort to achieve some degree of fluency as I have no desire to live in an English speaking ghetto like the Costa del sol has become in Spain. Whilst I live in Nottingham I work in Derby (at the hospital) and therefore this may be a more convenient location for lessons. I am currently in the sredna gora area...

6 months ago

N

Nadia , found their tutor

Hello! I am looking for someone to teach me greek cypriot because I would like to relocate to Cyprus. Could you please let me know your way of teaching and how exactly it will be organised? Thank you in advance.

7 months ago

Cenebi, found their tutor

Hi Alexandra, It's Cenebi, I'm 25 years old and i'm spanish. I have studied law and international law in Spain but I'm living in Derby because I want learn and improve my English and prepare the first certificate english exam. I'm interesting in english lessons. Thank you!

8 months ago