Homepage
Tutoring Jobs
Will - Prof ukcat - Kew

Will

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £25
  • Response Time 24h
See Ukcat tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Will - Kew - Ukcat

About the lesson

Hi! My name's Will Wright. I'm an ex-Oxford student, currently doing a Masters at UCL.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I specialise in History, but I'm happy to help on most essay-based subjects, particularly English and Politics. I can also provide assistance to anyone who needs advice on university applications, especially to Oxbridge, including practice interviews.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I left school with 7 A*s and 3 As at GCSE, three As at A-level (in Russian, History and English Literature), as well as three additional AS-levels. After that I went on to do Modern History at Magdalen College, Oxford, graduating with a first class degree in 2012. Currently, I am studying for an MA in Legal and Political Theory and University College, London.

- How much do you charge?

My regular charges vary between £15 and £25 depending on what's required - I obviously won't expect as much for subjects where I have slightly less expertise!

I would like to do a short consultation (maybe half an hour) before starting. I will only charge for this if it's decided that you want me to continue tutoring.

Travel fees will depend on specific arrangements, though I generally end up charging for tube/bus fees.

Online tutoring (essay marking) arrangements will be scaled to the essay's word count. As a baseline, I charge £10 for going over and commenting on a 2,000 word essay or exam paper (going up to £15 for a 3,000 word essay, and so forth).

I offer a £5 discount per person for group tuition.

- Where do you teach?

I am happy to teach at home, student's home, or in any convenient location. I'm currently based in Kew, South-West London, and can travel to most nearby areas (e.g. Richmond, Chiswick, Brentford, Shepherd's Bush, Barnes, Hammersmith)

- When are you available?

My course is currently very flexible, so I'm willing to adapt to the needs of the student. Late afternoon is usually best.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I mostly teach A-Level and GCSE students.

- Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?

A-Level and GCSE, though I can adapt for alternative systems like the IB.

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

My online tutoring is generally a basic system of setting essays/exam papers and marking them. I try to provide in-depth responses to students' work but it is difficult to provide the same level of feedback as in a personal session.

subjects

  • Ukcat

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Will

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have been tutoring local children (mostly family friends) in the area for some time now, mostly for Oxbridge entrance.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

No, but I can get one if required.

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £125
  • 10h: £250

webcam

  • £25/h

Take Ukcat lessons with a private tutor

  • Vivienne - Imperial Wharf - Gamsat

    Vivienne

    Imperial Wharf

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £85/h
  • Extremely experienced postgraduate offers UKCAT lessons in Quantitative Reasoning and Abstract Reasoning

    Rob

    Wembley Park

    5 (9 reviews)
    • £30/h
    • 30mins free
  • I'm a 1st-year Imperial medical student offering one-to-one online tutoring for medical school admissions including preparation for the UCAT, BMAT and interviews.

    Chirag

    London

    5 (7 reviews)
    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Julia Jane - Wandsworth Town - Ukcat

    Julia Jane

    Wandsworth Town

    5 (5 reviews)
    • £60/h
  • Oxford Medicine and PPE graduate -Specialist UCAT Tutor with 5 years + Experience!

    Abdullah

    London

    5 (5 reviews)
    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Emma - Greater London - Ukcat

    Emma

    Greater london

    5 (4 reviews)
    • £50/h
  • Anna - Willesden Green - Ukcat

    Anna

    Willesden Green

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £50/h
  • University Of Cambridge educated doctor offering Biology, Physics and Maths lessons in London

    Danniella

    London

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £45/h
    • 30mins free
  • Jason - Ravenscourt Park - Ukcat

    Jason

    Ravenscourt Park

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £37/h
  • Qualfied doctor (SpR) who teaches all medical topics, and I make it concise and easy so you ace your exams!

    Dev

    London

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £70/h
    • 1hr free
  • 2nd year Medical Student at Imperial College London tutoring for the BMAT and UCAT

    Shahzad

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £40/h
    • 1hr free
  • Experienced (over 10 years) and qualified lady tutor (PhD & MSc London BSc, Imperial) available for one-to-one home tuition, and online tuition. ONLINE TUITION £10 OFF PER HOUR FOR ADVANCE PAYMENTS

    Aaysha

    Wembley Central

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £35/h
  • Lucy - Chiswick - Ukcat

    Lucy

    Chiswick

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £50/h
  • Travis - Graduate Entry Imperial Medic in London teaching UKCAT, BMAT and GAMSAT

    Travis

    Strawberry Hill

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £50/h
  • Louis - Sloane Square - Ukcat

    Louis

    Sloane Square

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £130/h
  • 5th year graduate medical student at Imperial College London with a degree in Biomedical Science.

    Marina

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • FY1 Doctor who graduated from Imperial College London offering Medical School Admissions support

    Adham

    London

    • £35/h
    • 1hr free
  • Fffff fdffwdd helo testing this is mnot real yet will do later

    Elizabeth

    London

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Retired Teacher, University Lecturer and Harley Street Doctor Giving Private Consultation on Interview Techniques for Medical School andLessons in Specialised Medicine and Associated Disciplines

    Vienne

    • £95/h
  • Imperial College, London medical student offering support through the medical university admission process.

    Kate

    London

    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors