Nasim - Prof thesis - Barnet

Nasim

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £55
  • Response Time 10h
  • Number of students 1
See Thesis tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Nasim - Golders Green - Dissertation and thesis’s writing preparation

About the lesson

I enjoy teaching, and have been giving private tutions for many years now. I enjoy seeing my students achieve their goals and ambitions with my help and guidance.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I teach Biology, Chemistry, Human Biology, Biological sciences at KS1, KS2, KS3,SATS, GCSE, BTEC, BTEC National, A/AS level, HND and degree level. I teach Urdu as a second language at GCSE or A level and also translate Urdu to English or vice versa. I proofread essays, dissertations, coursework and can offer advice on writing these as well. I can also assist children/adults with special educational needs.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

BSc Hons Molecular and Cellular Biology. MSc in Forensic Science. Cirtificate in Immunology. Cirtificate in Human Biology and Anatomy.

- How much do you charge?

My fees vary depending on the subject level taught and if travel is needed. I provide a discount on group studies or if five or more lessons are booked/paid for in advance. I charge a flat rate of £5 travel within my locality.

- Where do you teach?

I am able to teach at students' homes and am willing to travel to the following areas in London/Middlesex: Edgware, Colindale, Burnt Oak, Golders Green, Hendon, The Hyde, Hampstead, Cricklewood,Park Royal, Wembley, Neasden, Wilsden, Harrow and Kingsbury. I can also teach online via Skype and MSN.

- When are you available?

I am available from 10am-2pm and every evening from 5pm-9pm Mon-Fri 10am-5pm on the weekends also 10am-5pm through half term and other holidays. I am flexible with time if need be can start ealier and finish late.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I can teach at any age and levels ranging from primary school to Degree.

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

Skype and MSN

subjects

  • Thesis

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Nasim

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have worked as a science technician for over 8 years - 3 of those within an educational establishment in London and the remainder at Cancer Research UK. I have taught privately for a number of years with individuals of all ages. my previous experiences in teaching have been with primary and secondary school children in preparation for their entrant and GCSE exams as well as lab report writing. I have also taught university students doing biological science in dissertations and report writing for experimental procedures. I have also assisted adults doing further education and those who have an interest in the field of science and forensics. I have assisted adults who do not have English as their first language in reading and writing in preparation for the citizenship test. I have also worked as an interpreter for a hospital establishment and the educational establishment at which I worked. I have taught using the internet (MSN and Skype) face to face at the individuals house or library. I have taught using books, diagrams, websites, setting small test questions and using examples of everyday life. I use reference materials, articles, images and documentaries which help aid the understanding of the topics my tutee are studying. I believe that it is important to familiarise myself and the tutee with all the vital information before attempting any tasks at hand.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

Yes I have a up-todate (2016) enhanced CRB

- Tell me about some of your current students.

I am currently teaching university undergraduate and postgraduate students as well as A Level Biology and Chemistry students.
I also tutor GCSE Science, Maths,English Language and Literature and KS2/3and 4 pupils.

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £275
  • 10h: £550

webcam

  • £55/h

Take Thesis lessons with a private tutor

  • Dissertation tutoring & support - 7 years experience at UG and PG level

    Rodrigo

    Greater London

    4.9 (12 reviews)
    • £60/h
    • 30mins free
  • Supporting students with the preparation and write up of their Business Research Proposals & Dissertations

    Muhammad

    London

    5 (9 reviews)
    • £50/h
    • 30mins free
  • Graduate with two degrees BA and MA in literatures and humanities (languages, history, politics, mediation) offers thesis prep, proofreading and essay writings skills and tips! Cheap and informal, yet

    Francesca

    London

    5 (6 reviews)
    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • LSE teacher, proficient in quantitative analysis, experienced in supervising students writing dissertations with outstanding results.

    Ledia

    5 (6 reviews)
    • £129/h
  • LSE and Oxford Econometrics teacher providing advisory support for your thesis needs at graduate and undergraduate level

    Revi

    London

    5 (6 reviews)
    • £199/h
  • Graduate from an LSE Master's in Social Anthropology offers Tutoring and Assistance for Academic Writing, Editing, Proofreading, Thesis/Dissertation/Assignment/Essay.

    Enrico

    London

    4.8 (5 reviews)
    • £35/h
    • 1hr free
  • An Electrical Engineer & Computer Scientist is offering to help with practical, coding, report editing, proofreading and writing of Thesis, Dissertation and Final Year Projects

    Asmad

    London

    5 (4 reviews)
    • £28/h
    • 30mins free
  • Business Analyst is willing to write, edit and proofread your thesis, projects, dissertation, etc...

    Roy

    London

    5 (4 reviews)
    • £30/h
    • 30mins free
  • Carl Heap - motivational teacher of English at GCSE/A-Level and beyond

    Carl

    Crouch End

    5 (4 reviews)
    • £35/h
  • Master's from the London School of Economics with highly proficiency in CV writing, Dissertation and thesis preparations. Additional help with proof reading, oration and general English can be provide

    Eilyn

    • £13/h
    • 1hr free
  • English Literature PhD student at UCL, teaches English to GCSE, A Level, and undergraduate students in London.

    Niall

    • £35/h
    • 1hr free
  • Current Master of Laws student at the LSE, I can help improve your writing and analytical skills across a range of ages and levels. I’ve previously worked with both children and university students.

    Nandini

    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • History student at University of Warwick, happy to proofread and help with essay prep/writing

    Alaina

    London

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Highly experienced and qualified tutor for children with dyslexia providing lessons in London and Suffolk

    Saran

    London Fields

    • £50/h
    • 1hr free
  • University Lecturer teaches English, essay writing and dissertation preparation, exam, preparation, EFL, film criticism

    Anya

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Masters graduate offering adaptive, critically incisive and high quality essay writing tuition

    Dean

    Greater London

    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • English Masters graduate and aspiring secondary English schoolteacher offering outstanding, individualised and experienced tuition

    William

    London

    • £30/h
    • 30mins free
  • English Literature Student at Oxford University tutoring online and in London. 4 years experience.

    Ellie

    London

    • £25/h
    • 30mins free
  • Have a great passion for English literature and language. Have passed both just in gcse level and now currently working towards my btecs, have worked in kumon which i loved doing as i had great satisf

    Sarah

    London

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Nicholas - Crouch End - School English

    Nicholas

    Crouch End

    • £40/h
  • See more tutors