Natalie - Prof english - London

Natalie

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £25
  • Response Time 24h
See English tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Natalie - Streatham - School English

Super Prof

Natalie is one of our best tutors. They have a high-quality profile, verified qualifications, a quick response time, and great reviews from students!

About the lesson

I am a 28-year-old dedicated and experienced tutor and a final year Medicine student. I offer all students an initial free 30 minute consultation where I will spend time getting to know the student, their aims and learning style.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I teach:
- Maths at early years, KS3 and GCSE level
- English at early years, KS3 and GCSE level
- Biology at early years, KS3 and GCSE level
- Physics at early years, KS3 and GCSE level
- Chemistry at early years, KS3 and GCSE level

I also offer an essay proof reading service.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

BSc (Hons) First Class in Basic Medical Sciences with Clinical Neuroscience.
Currently in my final year studying for an MBBS degree in Medicine at the University of London (St George's).
I achieved 4 A grade A-levels in Chemistry, Maths (with applied mechanics), History and Latin, as well as an A grade in Biology AS-level (in 2007, so before the A*s came in!).
I also have 9 A* GCSEs in Biology, Chemistry, Maths, Physics, English Literature, English Language, History, Latin, French and an A in IT. During my time at school I received awards for achievement in classics and history. I received several scholarships and awards whilst studying Medicine including; Pollock Prize (for best performance in BSc exams), prizes in both of my pre-clinical years for outstanding performance in examinations and a Wolfson Research Award from the Royal College of Physicians.

- How much do you charge?

I charge £25 per hour for KS3 and GCSE/iGCSE level tutoring.

- Where do you teach?

I am able to teach either at my home in Streatham or at students' homes. I am happy to travel within Zones 1-4 of London.

- When are you available?

Monday to Friday during the evenings (usually 6pm onwards), and during the day (until 8pm) on Saturday and Sunday.
I am also available to to do online lessons via Skype.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

All ages from Key Stage 1 up to AS-level standard.

- Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?

- KS3
- GCSEs/ iGCSEs
- AS Levels
- A-Levels

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

I am able to offer support outside of lessons via e-mail, including setting and marking assignments and subject related queries.

- Do you have a personal message for students?

During my lessons I aim to develop a wider interest in the subject when teaching and to maintain a supportive, encouraging learning environment. The main focus of my teaching is to ensure that students feel confident with the principles underlying the subjects so that the feel able to answer any question.
I have a flexible teaching style, but generally use positive reinforcement alongside practise questions and exams to enable students to develop both their subject knowledge and their confidence.
I encourage students to study independently and can set additional homework if necessary.

subjects

  • English

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Natalie

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have experience tutoring students of a wide range of abilities and ages in science and mathematics. I have successfully coached students for entry in to Eton and Wycombe Abbey School. Some of my past and current students have been studying towards:
- GCSEs/iGCSEs in sciences and mathematics
- Mathematics and both intermediate and higher levels
- College/University entry
- GCSE mathematics entry a year early

I also teach undergraduate level clinical skills to medical students in years below me at St George's University. As part of this, I have undertaken several training sessions on the principles of teaching and my teaching is regularly evaluated by the university. I also have experience proof reading essays up to degree level standard for both science and MBA courses.

References available upon request.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

Yes

- Tell me about some of your current students.

My current students include pupils studying towards GCSEs, iGCSEs and KS3 exams.

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £125
  • 10h: £250

webcam

  • £25/h

Take English lessons with a private tutor

  • Sacha - Hammersmith - School English

    Sacha

    Hammersmith

    5 (22 reviews)
    • £45/h
    • 1hr free
  • English and Academic Skills lessons for every age group! Available everywhere in London. Bilingual tutor with 4 years of experience, +500 hours in teaching.

    Ecem

    London

    5 (13 reviews)
    • £40/h
    • 1hr free
  • ENGLISH LANGUAGE TUTORING -----> Private Tutor with 12+ Years of Tutoring Experience and 10+ Years of Business Consulting Experience. Taught 5000+ hours so far Online & In-Person

    Haris

    London

    5 (12 reviews)
    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Vivienne - Imperial Wharf - School English

    Vivienne

    Imperial Wharf

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £85/h
  • Izo - Hammersmith - School English

    Izo

    London

    5 (10 reviews)
    • £70/h
  • First Class Oxford English graduate tutoring English for the 11+, 13+, GCSE, A-level and IB

    Elena

    London

    5 (9 reviews)
    • £55/h
    • 30mins free
  • Certified English teacher with four years experience of teaching English 7+, 8+, 11+ and 13+ examinations and as a foreign language.

    Arthur

    London

    4.9 (8 reviews)
    • £40/h
  • London based tutor offering English Literature and English Language classes to students aged 7 up to mature students

    Kira Phoenix

    London

    5 (8 reviews)
    • £50/h
  • Tutor who works professionally as a theatre director with 10 years of tutoring experience teaches English and Drama from Year 11 to Degree Level plus public speaking and interview skills

    Clemmie

    London

    5 (5 reviews)
    • £50/h
  • Outgoing, open-minded tutor with an enthusiastic personality! More than 500 hours tutoring experience.

    Frédérique

    London

    5 (5 reviews)
    • £45/h
    • 1hr free
  • I am an outstanding qualified English teacher with an excellent record of success.

    Shay

    London

    5 (2 reviews)
    • £40/h
    • 1hr free
  • A graduate with a passion for acquiring knowledge and sharing it .

    Vanessa

    London

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • First-Class Cambridge Graduate in London, offering tutoring for all ages and abilities in English, Spanish, Art and University application support

    Kateryna

    London

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Oxford undergraduate student offering 11+ preparation and english lessons for school aged kids

    Cassia

    London

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £20/h
    • 45mins free
  • Young professional offering lessons with a focus on delivering well written and compelling essays (up to university level).

    James

    London

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • I am currently a final year History student working on my book and dissertation. I have an extensive knowledge on English literature, can alter my approach to the students needs enabling them to reach

    Cora

    London

    • £50/h
    • 1hr free
  • I am a South African student studying BSc Politics and International Relations, teaching English and History, including essay writing, all up to A level. I am patient, friendly and enthusiastic about

    Michaela

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • English BA Student at UCL. I will help students develop their close analysis and essay writing skills. I can also support children doing 11+ through to A-Levels by providing them with exam techniques.

    Ella

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Confidence in speaking: native British and French, TEFL- accredited teacher with 9 years experience, available for lessons online

    Natacha

    London

    • £40/h
    • 30mins free
  • Trainee Teacher available for Summer Holidays Tutoring. Flexible hours available. English and Maths KS1 and 2.

    Rachel

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors