Sarah - Prof maths - Esher

Sarah

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate £25
  • Response Time 24h
See Maths tutors

Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Sarah - Esher - Maths

    • Esher
    • at their home
    • at your home

About the lesson

I believe in a relaxed but focussed approach to tutoring. I like to create a personalised programme of learning for each individual student depending on their needs.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I am qualified to teach the full Primary Curriculum. My areas of expertise would be: Literacy, including reading and handwriting, Maths, Science and Art across the Primary age range.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I qualified as a teacher in August 2007. I am registered with the General Teaching Council. I have a degree in Sociology and a Diploma of Higher Education in Sociology and Law. I also have a certificate for Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages.

- How much do you charge?

I charge £25 per hour for 1 to 1 lessons. For the first lesson which is treated as an assessment and consultation I charge £15. If you require group lessons then the charge would drop to £20 per child for 2 children or £15 per child for 3 or more children. If my travel costs exceed £5 then I charge for half of my total travel costs.

- Where do you teach?

I am happy to travel to the students home or arrange a mutually convenient meeting place such as a local library in Thames Ditton, Kingston upon Thames, Esher, Surbiton or Richmond. I am willing to travel up to 12 miles.

- When are you available?

During Term Time I am available to work after 4pm Monday to Friday and after 10:30am on Saturdays. In the school holidays I am available Monday to Saturday after 10:30 am.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I teach ages 5-11 to the Primary Curriculum.

subjects

  • Maths
  • School science

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • GCSE
  • +8

    AS Level

    A Level

    BTEC

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Sarah

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have been a Primary School Teacher for the last 3 and a half years in a variety of year groups. This gives me a great insight into the demands of the curriculum and the targets that children should be meeting by the end of each year. I have also tutored several children on a one to one basis ranging in age from Reception to Year 6.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

Yes I have had a CRB check carried out recently as I am working within the school system on a part time basis.

- Where and with whom did you train?

I trained for my first degree at Roehampton University and Brunel Univesity for my PGCE.

- Do you belong to any professional organisations?

I belong to the General Teaching Council.

Rates

packages

  • 5h: £125
  • 10h: £250

Take Maths lessons with a private tutor

  • Maths, Physics, Science Tutor Online and in person - Experienced University student - good value

    Luke

    Twickenham

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £20/h
    • 30mins free
  • I am a biomedical student teaching Biology, Chemistry and Maths. I have A-level qualification.

    Chisom

    Surbiton

    5 (1 reviews)
    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Graduate entry Dentistry student happy to aid students with their Science subjects

    Dush

    Sutton

    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Engineering student offering maths tuitions at college level enjoy maths while learning it.

    Abubakar

    London

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • PhD student doing cancer research with the qualifications of Master by Research in Oncology (University of Oxford) and BSc biochemistry (UCL)

    XinYing

    Sutton

    • £12/h
    • 1hr free
  • Engineering student offering Maths lessons up to A-Levels in London (online or in person)

    Sangeetha

    Hounslow

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • An outstanding Primary School Teacher who is still working in schools. Over 10 Years experience in supporting pupils to be the best that they can be.

    Callum

    • £30/h
    • 30mins free
  • Currently studying Economics and Politics at Kings College London having finished school with 11 A*s at GCSE and 42 points in the IB diploma. I am doing modules in econometrics and statistics, keeping

    Cameron

    SW20 8JR

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • A level student offering tutoring for ks1, ks2 and ks3 in london

    Mahnoor

    Feltham

    • £6/h
    • 1hr free
  • Medical student at the university of Oxford offering lessons in GCSE Biology, Chemistry or Maths

    Ellie

    Morden

    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • A passionate and hard-working Pharmacy  Student offering Maths and Science lessons at home.

    Rania

    Chessington

    • £14/h
    • 1hr free
  • Network and information security master student offering lessons in maths related field

    Mayowa

    Surbiton

    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • 2 university degree, one Master degree. 18 years experience as forensic science examiner.

    Yasser

    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Finance and Law graduate offering academic tutoring for GCSE and A Level

    Nabila

    Walton-on-Thames

    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Engineering graduate offering maths tutoring for KS2, secondary and A-levels. I promise to make maths less alien!

    Julia

    Teddington

    • £25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Experienced and passionate  GCSE and A level Biology and Chemistry and Maths Tutor.

    Wahid

    Kingston upon Thames

    • £25/h
    • 30mins free
  • Graduate of Queen Mary University of London. Secured 1st class in Electrical and Electronics Engineering.  Teaching from 2 and a half year in London at a tution centre.

    Muhammad

    Kingston upon Thames

    • £15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Economics Student at Kingston University, with A-levels in Mathematics, Economics and Biology

    Georgina

    Kingston upon Thames

    • £10/h
    • 1hr free
  • A PhD researcher in organic chemistry looking to tutor in maths and science around Kingston Upon Thames/Surbiton

    Grace

    Kingston upon Thames

    • £30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Doing Physics and Chemistry A levels. Can help primary school and up to year 10

    Clara

    • £20/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors